1800Flowers.com

 Info
 

15 Reviews

Write a Review

Nextag Seller Since 2003

Phone 1-800-716-4851 

Hours 24 hours, 7 days per week 

Fax  

E-mail

CustServ@1800flowers.com 

Ratings Summary

Positive

0 0 4

Neutral

0 0 0

Negative

0 0 11

Overall Rating

0 0 2.0

Popular Products by 1800Flowers.com

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Deepest Sympathies White Standing Spray - 1-800-Flowers
 

Reviews

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 reviews, sorted by Date

Narrow These Results

By Rating

(3)
(1)
 
(0)
 
(0)
(11)
Any Rating

By Date

 Last 30 days  (0)

 Last 90 days  (0)

Any Date

By Reviewer Type

Verified Buyer  (0)

Any Buyer Type

 

Date 5/5/09 Rated by: sporty2

" I ordered flowers for my Mom and they arrived half dead. Customer service was not helpful and I had to speak to a supervisor to get autorization for a new bouquet to be sent. Will never use them again. "

 

Date 4/17/09 Rated by: Javin

" Purchased 5 items to be delivered on GF's birthday. One item arrived the day before, blowing the surprise, three arrived the day of, and one never arrived. All deliveries (even flowers) came unassembled in brown UPS packages with the rest of their mail. Called to talk to supervisor, was put on hold for half an hour, then hung up on. Will NEVER use this service again. "

 

Date 4/10/09 Rated by: inyoureyes

" I ordered flowers for a friend. She NEVER recieved them, even after I called four times! Very rude- got half of my money refunded. Never will use service again "

 

Date 2/22/09 Rated by: Carole2759

" I have used 1800Flowers multiple times to send Mother's Day flowers from Tucson AZ to my Mom in Wakefield MA. They have always arrived ontime, if not the day before. The flowers have always been fresh and beautiful, and exactly as pictured on the website. I have read through the reviews at this site and I can't believe we have been dealing with the same company. Furthermore, I would think the blame lies DIRECTLY with the local florist who apparently dropped the ball. It would have been helpful to see what area of the US these mishaps occurred, and what the Florist name was. Now that I think of it, WHY NOT contact the florist directly to begin with? Other than the fact that the local florist most likely doesn't have a website of pictures to chose from, I may deal directly w/them in the future (only if they are cheaper than 1800flowers). Always a cost effective thing to do to cut out the middle man, but I do like 1800flowers track record -with me anyway. Carole in Tucson AZ. "

 

Date 10/23/08 Rated by: cwymer225

" Fast and Friendly Service, I will be using them again "

 

Date 7/20/08 Rated by: mrfly

" i've placed an order today for my friends new baby arrival i'm hopping they will receive the flower arrangement as scheduled if not i'll be back to let you know what happen..very very scary. "

 

Date 5/22/08 Rated by: LynneKoontz

" I have had two dismal experiences with this company, both resulting in flowers being delivered too late. Their customer service people violate their own company's rules. I was told I should call the florist and work things out. If I have to call the florist, who needs 1-800-Flowers? "

 

Date 4/6/08 Rated by: golsen8423

" WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!! I sent flowers to my friend in the hospital after she had a baby. They arrived almost dead and nothing like the picture of what I ordered. I called customer service and after an extensive conversation they agreed to refund the charge. Sounded great, until they sent the delivery person back to the hospital to pick them up. He told my friend he was taking the flowers back because, "Your friend refused to pay for them"! I called customer service again and was told a supervisor would call me back. Well, I'm still waiting. Never will I use them again and I recommend the same! "

 

Date 3/4/08 Rated by: caschell

" Horrible service! I ordered 2 arrangements for Mother's Day for my mother and my mother in law. I set up the delivery for a few days before Mother's Day to avoid any mishaps. Regardless, neither of them was delivered! I called 1 800 Flowers and was told that the order for my mother in law was sitting on a fed ex truck somewhere and there was nothing they could do but send a new arrangement 3 days after Mother¿s Day. Reluctantly, I agreed because I couldn't not send something to my mother in law. So three days after Mother¿s Day, the second order for my mother in law never showed up. This time when I called 1800 flowers I was told that they forgot to flag the order for delivery so it never went out. Finally a week after Mother's Day, my mother in law got her flowers. Additionally, the order for my mother was never processed, even though both orders were placed at the same time and billed on the same bill. 1800 Flowers still charged my account in full but offered me a lame $15 coupon for my next order. As if I'm ever ordering from them again! Oh, and to add insult to injury, they never pulled the delivery of the first set of flowers that were sitting on the fed ex truck. So, my mother in law got a bouquet of dead moldy flowers 2 weeks after Mother¿s Day.... "

 

Date 2/14/07 Rated by: crendon

" My husband ordered the Lenox Rings and Roses bouquet for me from Iraq...it's a big deal for us because I haven't seen him in quite a while at this point. The flowers arrived reeking of cigarrette smoke. It was disgusting...I couldn't even smell the roses over the stench. Most importantly, the arrangement came in a lead crystal vase...not the vase my husband paid almost 200 dollars to have delivered (with extra balloons). He wanted something to symbolize our marriage, not a crystal vase I could have easily picked up at any department store. We are both very disappointed, and will no longer be using 1800 flowers. "

 

Date 2/14/07 Rated by: randall82

" Valentines Day her flowers weren't delivered until after 5:30, they had to call and make sure she was still there. And I'm not last minute, I ordered two weeks earlier. So instead of a surprise, I'm having to describe what I sent her in detail at 4:30 so she could look around and make sure it wasn't given to the wrong person. Oh, and customer service was shut down due to "heavy call volume", as if they were surprised to get so many calls on V-Day. Ridiculous, just call a florist. "

 

Date 1/23/07 Rated by: beckyallen77

" My husband ordered me the "roses and lilies in Lenox vase". The flowers were beautiful but I did not get the Lenox vase. The florist claimed that the vase that was delivered was of more face value than Lenox. I'm still waiting to receive the Lenox vase. "

 

Date 11/28/06 Rated by: MrSwanky

" I got my Bonsai tree right on time and in good condition "

 

Date 4/16/06 Rated by: Chipp

" Fast, easy, convenient! I needed a gift for my sister-in-law and found the perfect bouquet. "

 

Date 11/7/05 Rated by: ivan4400

" I ordered flowers for my wife for our anniversary. Guess what ... they were NEVER delivered. Had to call customer service three times. They were very rude and insisted that the flowers were delivered. No apologies and ... no refund. I'm still fighting trying at least to get my money back - there is no way to fix the fact that my wife didn't have any flowers on her special day. "

View Recent: Products (0) | Searches (0) | Sellers (0) My Favorites: Products (0) | Searches (0) | Brands (0) | Sellers (0) | My Lists (0)
NexTag. Scroll To Top | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 1999-2015, Nextag, Inc.