AJRichies.com

 
 

3,990 Reviews

Write a Review

Nextag Seller Since 2001

Phone 1-888-871-1256 

Hours Mon-Thur 9AM-7PM, Fri 9AM-3PM 

Fax 1-347-673-7923 

E-mail

sales@ajrichard.com 

Ratings Summary

Positive

0 0 187

Neutral

0 0 2

Negative

0 0 11

Overall Rating

0 0 4.5

Reviews Summary

Recommend store

 

Reviews

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews, sorted by Date

Narrow These Results

By Rating

(139)
(48)
(2)
 
(0)
(11)
Any Rating

Recommend store

No (11)

Yes  (0)

Neutral  (0)

By Date

 Last 30 days  (0)

 Last 90 days  (0)

Any Date

By Reviewer Type

Verified Buyer (2)

Any Buyer Type

 
Recommend store No

Date 9/18/13 Rated by: riley9347

" Ordered Sony camera on July 27 2013. Promised delivery within 10 to 14 business days. Today is Sept 18 2013 and still no camera. They have had my money since July 26th. I have called several times. 20 to 30 min. on hold is average. Each time they promise to get it right out. Still no Camera. I know these people to be the most unethical group I have ever experienced. I have ordered many items online and this company and these people have been and are my worse nightmare. Stay as far away from them as possible. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store No

Date 1/3/13 Rated by: BigSky892

" Free shipping is NOT free!! They charge you "insurance" which is more than some charge for insurance. Now I didn't expect to get the product quickly, but they didn't even process the order for 1-1/2 weeks!!! After that amount of time they sent me an email requesting I call them. When I did I was on hold for 20 minutes, then they tried to sell me a bunch of accessories, and when I didn't buy those they tacked on $34 for "insurance"!!! "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
N/A - Don't know
 
Recommend store No

Date 12/20/12 Rated by: VickiK

" Took 17 days from the day I placed my order until they day they shipped it and then sent me a scratched camera in a generic box. Customer service is terrible. Company hours are 11-5pm Mon to Fri EST. When I finally reached a person and stated I had been sent a scratched camera they sent me to voice mail for 4x. When I finally talked to someone, they were very rude but promised to send me a return shipping label via e-mail that day. Four days later I still have not received it. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store No

Date 8/28/12 Rated by: ConsumerAlert

" DO NOT BUY HERE. You can find much more reputable places to buy. They will only ship your order if you pay extra for all of the items that are normally included. They advertize prices that they never intend to deliver on. As far as I am concerned they should be banned. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store No

Date 7/3/12 Rated by: lumenstein

" DO NOT buy from these people. I have been waiting for five days for a tracking number for my purchase. I keep being told that "don't worry, we'll email it to you." Nothing ever comes, no one can answer my questions and all emails go unanswered. I received after three emails and calls an order number that doesn't show up in their system. Currently filling out a fraud report with my bank. Do NOT buy from them. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store No

Date 5/18/12 Rated by: mike4116

" After 4 days you will get a call asking you to verify your payment information and then they really,,really..want you to purchase more. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store No

Date 4/12/12 Rated by: gabby_a

" THIS PLACE IS HORRIBLE! I ordered a camera online. Waited 3 days, and called to get a status. I was told it is being processed, but was then pressured to buy an extended battery, which I refused. I called 2 days later, as the status was showing that it is in progress. Was told that it is now on backorder, and it would take at least 2 weeks. I told them that the website shows that it is available. No response to that. I quickly cancelled the order. DO NOT DEAL WITH THESE PEOPLE. They are frauds. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store No

Date 4/3/12 Rated by: TylerHpeev

" BAD! Just short of a scam site. I placed an order in November 2011 and finally canceled it in March 2012. Thats more than 4 full months waiting, calling in, listening to excuses as why my camera is out of stock. And a simple view of the website proved them wrong I went straight on their website as I was talking to customer services and when i proved him wrong over the phone the guy was so stumped he hung up on me. Horrible service all around. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
N/A - Don't know
 
Recommend store No

Date 3/28/12 Rated by: R Koch Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Stats usually ships in 2 to 3 days, took almost a month. High pressure to buy more than needed "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Maybe
 
Recommend store No

Date 3/21/12 Rated by: unhappycust666

" Hands down the worst Customer Service Experience I have ever had. I called the number to confirm the status of my order and was connected with a Cust Service person who tried to sell me a bunch of accesories to the camera that I ordered and I politely said no to all of them. I was then told that the item I bought did not come with a warranty and that it would ship in 10 business days. The website specifies on the Canon 60D usually ships in 1-2 days, and comes with a 1-year warranty. The CSR told me no warranty etc..... He then hung up on me. So I called back and decided to cancel my order because something smelled fishy , and when I got connected to the same guy, I told him I want to cancel my order. He says "it's cancelled" then hung up on me again. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS PLACE !! The prices are low for a reason...... "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Other - Don't know
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store No

Date 3/15/12 Rated by: Jan Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" I saw a great price on a camera at AJRichies. I initiated the purchase then received an email advising me to call their customer service so that they could initiate the sale. When I called they proceeded to sell me a number of accessories. When they gave me the final price...a package deal...I called them back and said this was too much money. The bargain price was lost and I overpaid for the camera. They insisted that the accessories were official Nikon products which I needed to use so I wouldn't void the warranty. When I received the camera it came in a white box without packaging to hold the camera properly. The equipment was in bubble wrap bags. NONE of the accessories were official Nikon products. (The Nikon user manual describes the label you need to look for and there was nothing of the sort.) I felt I had been scammed. I emailed customer service and asked if this was a new camera and they replied that it was. I was afraid to send it back because I may never see a refund...a camera in hand is better than a promise to refund. It appears to work ok but I am suppose to trust them if something goes wrong? "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
N/A - Don't know