Big-Georges.com

 Info
 

46 Reviews

Write a Review

Nextag Seller Since 2006

Phone 1-866-751-6900 

Hours 10am-8pm 

Fax  

E-mail

info@big-georges.com 

Ratings Summary

Positive

0 0 42

Neutral

0 0 0

Negative

0 0 4

Overall Rating

0 0 4.6

Reviews Summary

Recommend store

 

Popular Products by Big-Georges.com

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Marvel 6OHKTSSXBLR 24 Outdoor Stainless Steel Built-In Beer Dispenser
 

Reviews

Showing 1 - 20 of 46 reviews, sorted by Date

Narrow These Results

By Rating

(41)
(1)
 
(0)
 
(0)
(4)
Any Rating

Recommend store

Yes (3)

No (1)

By Date

 Last 30 days  (0)

 Last 90 days  (0)

Any Date

By Reviewer Type

Verified Buyer  (0)

Any Buyer Type

 
Recommend store Yes

Date 11/28/12 Rated by: mich2009

" Great site...easy to navigate and the low prices cemented my purchase. Quick delivery no hassle! I love my new kitchen suite! "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 1/16/12 Rated by: nmitch14

" Fast shipping and my salesman was excellent. I would buy from them again. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Customer service
Seller reviews
Reputation
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store No

Date 7/3/10 Rated by: srojany

" I purchased from Big George Viking outdoor kitchen equipment (BBQ, Ref and outdooe storage doors). Delivery was promised for two to three weeks. The staff including the department manager did not follow theogh and were totally unaware of the statusof my order. One of the pallets was lost in route and it took then over a week to locate it. I found the salesperson and the department managers to be unattentive and incopentant. When the equipment finally arrived it was short an item and they were unaware of it. In fact it is over two months and I still did not receive one items I oredered and PAID for. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 3/30/10 Rated by: joshMcNichols1

" I suggest to call and talk to one of their excellent salespeople on the phone. All of my questions were answered; about the product and my apprehension of ordering online from a company from another state. I have already suggested them to my friends. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Seller reviews
Reputation
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 

Date 2/27/10 Rated by: chadmurrayjr

" I bought a napoleon wood stove from Big George’s and couldn’t have had a better experience. My salesman Lance was very helpful with choosing the right model and options. He went above and beyond my expectations of an online salesman. My order arrived very quickly. I would buy from Big George’s and Lance again. "

 

Date 6/4/09 Rated by: GCFitz

" They keep their word! Great to do business with. "

 

Date 3/4/09 Rated by: AliceGrizzle63

" Great communication, Great Prices, friendly staff - Would use big georges again any day "

 

Date 3/3/09 Rated by: s_sese02

" great website product selection. staff was kind and knowledgeable. they had good prices and did what they said they would do. they even helped with after the sale follow-up. great staff!! "

 

Date 2/19/09 Rated by: ezryder

" I've been buying online for over a decade now, and I have only came across a few purchases in my 12 years that gave me complete satisfaction from start to finish. The one major feature that set Big Georges out from any one else was the fact that I could call the hotline number and immeditely talk to a salesperson that has more knowledge then anyone else in the industry. Thats probably why they have been in business for 50 years now. Keep up the great work. "

 

Date 2/18/09 Rated by: Connie2007

" I purchased a Bosch laundry pair. Very pleased with the timely delivery. Very satisfied with the price as well. My salesperson (Emily) was a very personalble and knowledgeable; it was a pleasure doing business with her. "

 

Date 2/18/09 Rated by: cmickle

" Excellent sales staff, very knowledgable, great shipping, product arrived quickly in perfect condition. Will recommend to all friends and family. "

 

Date 2/17/09 Rated by: AndrewStevens

" Great experience all around. I was looking for an ASKO washer and a condensing dryer. I first contacted ASKO directly for information. When I found Big George's on line and called, the salesman knew more about condensing dryers the the representative at ASKO. I was impressed. I got a good deal as well. I will certainly shopping with them again. "

 

Date 2/17/09 Rated by: DanielWitteker

" Great Customer service, staff was very helpful, fast shipping, great prices will buy from again. "

 

Date 2/15/09 Rated by: Ernie09

" The staff was extremely knowledgable and friendly. It made the process much easier to deal with someone that actually knew what they were talking about! And on top of that, they are priced well! I would highly recommend this site to everyone. "

 

Date 2/13/09 Rated by: duanec

" Great customer service. Was suprised to get a real person who knew what they were talking about. Also like the fact they have been around 50 years. "

 

Date 2/13/09 Rated by: Thunder_4346319

" Big Georges was very great when we got our kitchen picked out. Fast delivery great service! "

 

Date 1/26/09 Rated by: DamianMcCormick

" I purchased a 46" Sony TV from Big Georges.com. The prices were very competitive and the customer service and delivery were excellent. I received my TV on the date promised without a scratch. My experience with Big Georges was excellent, to the point that I purchased another TV Panasonic 32" with the same great customer service and delivery "

 

Date 1/20/09 Rated by: gochips

" I absolutely love the product. I looks great in our laundry room and is very quiet when running. It¿s very spacious- I can put big blankets and comforters in the units with room to spare. I highly recommend this product and working with the Big George's to find exactly what I wanted. Thank you Big George! "

 

Date 1/16/09 Rated by: jackedward9

" I bought an Weber grill from Big George¿s. I¿m very happy with the service and sales staff. "

 

Date 1/13/09 Rated by: ir0ck

" I Purchased a Whirlpool MH1170XSS Over Range Microwave Oven from their clearance section and received it much earlier than I expected via UPS ! My neighbor and myself installed it in less than 3 hours, it replaced a defective Sharp unit hanging there doing nothing for 2 years. This unit works great and the installation instructions were easy to understand. Thanks for your great Service Big-George God Bless ! "

     Page 1    Next >