Build.com

 Info
 

2,469 Reviews

Write a Review

Nextag Seller Since 2010

Phone (800) 375-3403 

Hours M-F: 5am - 6pm PST/ Sat: 8am - 2pm/ Sun:10am-3pm 

Fax (530) 566-1893 

E-mail

cs@build.com 

Ratings Summary

Positive

0 0 183

Neutral

0 0 3

Negative

0 0 14

Overall Rating

0 0 4.5

Reviews Summary

Recommend store

 

Shop here again

 

On-time delivery

 

Customer service

 

Popular Products by Build.com

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Swisher Mower FC10544BS 10.5 HP Finish Cut Trail Mower, 44-Inch
 

Reviews

Showing 1 - 3 of 3 neutral reviews, sorted by Date

Narrow These Results

By Rating

 
(0)
 
(0)
(3)
 
(0)
 
(0)
Any Rating

Recommend store

Yes  (0)

No (1)

Neutral (1)

Shop here again

Yes (1)

Neutral  (0)

On-time delivery

Yes (1)

No  (0)

Customer service

Excellent (1)

Above average  (0)

Average  (0)

By Date

 Last 30 days  (0)

 Last 90 days  (0)

Any Date

By Reviewer Type

Verified Buyer (2)

Any Buyer Type

 
Recommend store No

Date 6/25/12 Rated by: virginia valles Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" I expected to see an unopened box. Instead the faucet came in an old Delta box with the codes scratched out. There was no styrafoam to protect the faucet.However, there appears to be no damage. I just am curious as to why this came to me this way. I have a guarantee, so I'm going to watch this faucet carefully. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
 
Recommend store Neutral

Date 6/23/12 Rated by: Moosemaid

" I have made three purchases within the past two months from Lighting Direct.com. The products represented are of a high quality and I have no issues with the the products. I have had issues in two areas, however. The first has been the accuracy of the product descriptions. Twice I have purchased fixtures that were represented as one size & on arriving were so large as to not fit in the required area. Of these occasions, I paid to ship the item back at my own cost. After pushing the issue, a shipping return label was provided for the second. The major issue I have with the company is a highly questionable business practice. Each time I have returned an item, three times now, a credit has not been issued for the returned item. Only when I call customer service & request they research the return has a credit been issued. In the latest case, despite an order number, a return number & an RGA number, the agent was unable to track & confirm whether the item had been received. I was required to provide the tracking number & return receipt date in order to request a credit. Additionally, despite having received a shipping return label due to errors on the company's part, I was charged for the shipping; this was ultimately rectified. A refund should be automatic, not a process that requires the customer to ask for his/her money back weeks after the product has been returned. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Response from Build.com: "We sincerely apologize for the incorrect product specifications on our site and the delayed credit for the resulting return. We strive to provide accurate information about all of the products that we offer and to process all customer requests, including returns and credits, in a timely manner. We regret that this was not your experience and for the inconvenience it has caused. If you have any further questions or need additional assistance please contact us at (800) 375- 3410 or at CS@LightingDirect.com. " Date Jun 27, 2012
 
Shop here again Yes
On-time delivery Yes
Customer service Excellent

Date 6/12/12 Rated by: j standerwick Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" I was very happy with both the service and product. I will order from you again:) "