Build.com

 Info
 

2,469 Reviews

Write a Review

Nextag Seller Since 2010

Phone (800) 375-3403 

Hours M-F: 5am - 6pm PST/ Sat: 8am - 2pm/ Sun:10am-3pm 

Fax (530) 566-1893 

E-mail

cs@build.com 

Ratings Summary

Positive

0 0 183

Neutral

0 0 3

Negative

0 0 14

Overall Rating

0 0 4.5

Reviews Summary

Recommend store

 

Shop here again

 

On-time delivery

 

Customer service

 

Popular Products by Build.com

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Dyson Ab09 Airblade Tap Hand Dryer, Wash And Dry In The Sink, Ab09 Short Model
 

Reviews

Showing 1 - 8 of 8 reviews, sorted by Date

Narrow These Results

By Rating

(147)
(36)
(3)
(8)
(6)
Any Rating

Recommend store

Yes  (0)

No (5)

Neutral (1)

Shop here again

Yes (1)

Neutral (1)

On-time delivery

Yes  (0)

No (2)

Customer service

Excellent  (0)

Above average (1)

Average (1)

By Date

 Last 30 days  (0)

 Last 90 days  (0)

Any Date

By Reviewer Type

Verified Buyer (8)

Any Buyer Type

 
Recommend store Neutral

Date 11/23/12 Rated by: Gcordero Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Product did not appear to have been properly secured when packaged to avoid damage. Glass piece was received broken. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Product selection
Response from Build.com: "We apologize that your order arrived with insufficient packaging and for the inconvenience this has caused. We work hard with our affiliates to ensure that all orders are packaged and delivered with the utmost care and we regret that this was not the case for you. Our dedicated customer service staff would be happy to answer any remaining questions or if you need assistance obtaining replacement glass. Please contact us at (800) 375-3410 or at CS@LightingDirect.com." Date Nov 27, 2012
 
Recommend store No

Date 11/11/12 Rated by: martodcdc Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" During the ordering process it said that the item would ship within 3 to 5 days. After submitting the payment information it said that the item was out of stock and the "estimated" ship date would be in 10 days. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Other - Don't know
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
Response from Build.com: "We are sorry for the unanticipated delay in the shipment of your order, and apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. We are constantly working with our vendors to provide accurate and live stock feeds to better assist our customers in their purchasing decisions. Our dedicated customer service team is here to help answer any questions, including a check of current inventory and status of your order. Please contact us with any questions regarding your order at (800) 375-3403 or CS@Build.com." Date Nov 27, 2012
 
Recommend store No

Date 6/17/12 Rated by: Robert Zelak Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" I was in the market for 2 dummy door handles, I called to check on the avail. of the right side because it was out of stock and wanted to know when it will be available. I was told it should be in about 3weeks, so I placed the order, 2days later I was sent an e-mail saying it was discontinued. They have it on sale on there web-site and do not know it is discontinued? Last time shopping at Pullsdirect. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
Response from Build.com: "We apologize that the dummy door handle you ordered was discontinued by the manufacturer and for the inconvenience this caused you. We strive to provide the most up to date and accurate information regarding the items listed on our website and regret that you were not informed of the discontinued product at the time your order was placed. Our dedicated customer support team is available to confirm availability of any products and to help you find a similar item that may suit your needs. For further assistance please contact us at (800) 470-1505 or at CS@PullsDirect.com." Date Jun 18, 2012
 
Recommend store No

Date 5/25/12 Rated by: Danny Taylor Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" I ordered a pair of door knobs that I could have bought locally, but thought this would be easier. I paid extra for 2nd day air shipping 3 days ago and the order status says processing. I have not had a call or email advising me of a delay. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
Response from Build.com: "We apologize for the delayed delivery of your order and for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We work hard to ensure that all orders ship complete and in a timely manner to all destinations and we regret that this was not your experience. Please be advised that most orders will ship within 3-7 business days from any given warehouse containing stock and the expedited shipping methods apply once an item leaves our warehouse. Our dedicated customer support team is available to help answer any questions you may have about shipments and tracking. For further assistance, please feel free to contact us at (800) 470-1505 or at CS@PullsDirect.com" Date May 29, 2012
 
Recommend store No

Date 5/23/12 Rated by: Kristen poulin Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Chandelier arrived with paint scratched off and two of the arms broken. The CSR was very kind in helping us return it for a refund. But the quality was obviously lacking. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Response from Build.com: "We apologize for the overall poor quality of the chandelier you ordered and for the inconvenience this has caused. We work hard with our vendors to ensure that all items are showroom quality and are shipped in adequate packaging so they will arrive in excellent condition. We are sorry this was not the experience you had. Our dedicated customer service specialists are available to help you resolve any remaining issues with your order or any other inquiries. For further assistance please contact us at (800) 375-3410 or at CS@LightingDirect.com." Date May 25, 2012
 
Recommend store No

Date 5/2/12 Rated by: frank Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" rec'd 2 bathroom sink faucets. Both boxes had seal broken. One faucet was discolored in spots and the other had a bent pipe which told me it was a return that was not examined but placed back in stock to be shipped to someone else. I tried calling the salesman who said to call at any time but was transferred to a general voice mail box each time as his box was not taking calls. Hopefully the return process will work better and if it does I will advise and give credit for that. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Response from Build.com: "We apologize for the disappointing quality of the faucets you ordered and for the inconvenience this has caused. We work hard with our vendors to ensure that all items are showroom quality and are shipped in adequate packaging so they will arrive in excellent condition. We are sorry this was not the case and for the difficulty you experienced reaching the representative who assisted you. Our dedicated customer service specialists are available to help you resolve any remaining issues with your return or any other inquiries. For further assistance please contact us at (800) 864-2555 or at CS@FaucetDirect.com." Date May 14, 2012
 
Shop here again Neutral
On-time delivery No
Customer service Average

Date 4/30/12 Rated by: Federico E Velasquez Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" I bought four items, but only I received two and a msg informing me that the other one will be send on june "

Response from Build.com: "We sincerely apologize that part of your order has been back ordered with the manufacturer and for the inconvenience that it has caused you. We work hard with our vendors to provide accurate and live stock feeds to better assist our customers in their purchasing decisions. We are sorry that this has not your experience. Our dedicated customer support team is available to help answer any questions you may have about this or any other inquiries. For additional assistance, please contact us at (800) 375- 3410 or at CS@LightingtDirect.com." Date May 22, 2012
 
Shop here again Yes
On-time delivery No
Customer service Above average

Date 4/24/12 Rated by: Wilson Hoy Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" UPS Failed to deliver, I tracked order thur date it said it was delivered but did not recive it. Filed complant with Lighting Direct, now waiting for replacement shipment. "

Response from Build.com: "We sincerely apologize that your order was lost in transit by UPS and for the subsequent delays and inconvenience it has caused you. We work hard to make sure that all orders ship complete and in a timely manner to all destinations and we regret that this was not the situation for you. Our dedicated customer support team is available to help answer any questions you may have about shipments and tracking. For further assistance, please feel free to contact us at (800) 375-3410 or at CS@LightingDirect.com." Date May 1, 2012