Build.com

 Info
 

2,469 Reviews

Write a Review

Nextag Seller Since 2010

Phone (800) 375-3403 

Hours M-F: 5am - 6pm PST/ Sat: 8am - 2pm/ Sun:10am-3pm 

Fax (530) 566-1893 

E-mail

cs@build.com 

Ratings Summary

Positive

0 0 183

Neutral

0 0 3

Negative

0 0 14

Overall Rating

0 0 4.5

Reviews Summary

Recommend store

 

Shop here again

 

On-time delivery

 

Customer service

 

Popular Products by Build.com

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Dyson Ab09 Airblade Tap Hand Dryer, Wash And Dry In The Sink, Ab09 Short Model
 

Reviews

Showing 1 - 20 of 195 reviews, sorted by Date

Narrow These Results

By Rating

(145)
(36)
(2)
(8)
(4)
Any Rating

Recommend store

Yes (155)

No (10)

Neutral (3)

Shop here again

Yes (26)

Neutral (1)

On-time delivery

Yes (25)

No (2)

Customer service

Excellent (22)

Above average (4)

Average (1)

By Date

 Last 30 days  (0)

 Last 90 days  (0)

Any Date

By Reviewer Type

Verified Buyer (195)

Any Buyer Type

 
Recommend store Yes

Date 8/26/13 Rated by: Quezada Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Extremely helpful and knowledgeable about products "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Customer service
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 6/26/13 Rated by: MaryGayle Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" The prices at Handlesets.com were very good compared to the big box stores. There was also a lot of variety to choose from. The web site was easy to understand and it was extensive. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Customer service
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Neutral

Date 11/23/12 Rated by: Gcordero Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Product did not appear to have been properly secured when packaged to avoid damage. Glass piece was received broken. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Product selection
Response from Build.com: "We apologize that your order arrived with insufficient packaging and for the inconvenience this has caused. We work hard with our affiliates to ensure that all orders are packaged and delivered with the utmost care and we regret that this was not the case for you. Our dedicated customer service staff would be happy to answer any remaining questions or if you need assistance obtaining replacement glass. Please contact us at (800) 375-3410 or at CS@LightingDirect.com." Date Nov 27, 2012
 
Recommend store No

Date 11/11/12 Rated by: martodcdc Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" During the ordering process it said that the item would ship within 3 to 5 days. After submitting the payment information it said that the item was out of stock and the "estimated" ship date would be in 10 days. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Other - Don't know
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
Response from Build.com: "We are sorry for the unanticipated delay in the shipment of your order, and apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. We are constantly working with our vendors to provide accurate and live stock feeds to better assist our customers in their purchasing decisions. Our dedicated customer service team is here to help answer any questions, including a check of current inventory and status of your order. Please contact us with any questions regarding your order at (800) 375-3403 or CS@Build.com." Date Nov 27, 2012
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 10/15/12 Rated by: EugeneErny Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" CSR was one of the finest customer services reps I have ever dealt with. He was very professional and answered all my questions. Made my purchase very enjoyable. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Customer service
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 9/20/12 Rated by: nannoot99 Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" This is our 3rd purchase from Lighting Direct.Each time the customer service has been beyond my expectation.What a wonderful group of associates LightingDirect has.I hope they are as appreciated there as they are here. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Customer service
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 9/14/12 Rated by: baadbob Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Freight carrier lost major portion of shipment (3 sinks). When I contacted Faucet Direct Adam Eberhard very efficiently expedited a replacement shipment which arrived in less than 48 hours. Sinks and faucets appear to be as described and of good quality. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Customer service
Response from Build.com: "We sincerely apologize that your sinks were lost in transit by the freight carrier and for the subsequent delays and inconvenience it has caused you. We work hard to make sure that all orders ship complete and in a timely manner to all destinations. We regret that this was not the situation for you. For further assistance, please feel free to contact us at (800) 864-2555 or at CS@FaucetDirect.com." Date Sep 18, 2012
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 9/14/12 Rated by: jimdepo Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" great product,great price, great packaging,and very fast shipping "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 9/12/12 Rated by: maagoo Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" It was an excellent experience dealing with this company. Their website is easy to use,the pictures of their merchandise is accurate, ships immediately complete with tracking numbers and are there for you through either email or telephone. This was an easy transaction from start to finish. If you need any of their items then by all means go directly to PullsDirect.com - you will be happy you did.This company has it together!! Regards, Maagoo "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Customer service
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
N/A - Don't know
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 8/31/12 Rated by: thinkbold Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" When making a major purchase (in this case a bathtub) you shop around...and around...and around. :) At some point my eyes glazed over and I felt completely overwhelmed. I noticed Build.com's "price match guarantee" and called just to see if they could provide some perspective. I was lucky enough to have my call answered by CSR. He was patient and clear with me. he listened to what I was needing and was able to offer the best price. I hung up feeling grateful that I had chosen to call. Our conversation was immediately followed up by a standard order confirmation email as well as an additional note from him sharing his extension and contact information. In the sea of websites and deals that promise to be the best, I am incredibly satisfied that, through Build.com, I was able to get a human connection that cut through lots of overwhelming bits of information. I am sure that I made the right purchase from the right storefront. More over, thanks to the fantastic customer service provided, I will not have to peruse hundreds of websites in the future. I will only have to select Build.com and trust that I will be ideally taken care of. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Customer service
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 8/28/12 Rated by: JABECK Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Great WebSite. Good prices "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 7/31/12 Rated by: ellimo83 Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Shipped quickly, looks great in our entryway, larger then I expected. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 7/25/12 Rated by: ThelmaSouders Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" I called and spoke with Dan. He took my order and answered all my questions. He was extremely helpful. I know I will be happy with my new fan. I'm replacing a fan that's in my family room. Good price for a good product. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Customer service
Seller reviews
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store No

Date 7/18/12 Rated by: gradwell Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" I ordered a light fixture from this company as it was time sensitive and the store confirmed the lights were in stock and shipped in 1 - 2 business days. That was June 24th. It is now July 18 and I get a notice advising it will ship on July 26th. This is pitiful customer service. One would think this store would offer some form of compensation. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Product selection
Response from Build.com: "We sincerely apologize that your order has been back ordered with the manufacturer and for the inconvenience that it has caused you. We work hard with our vendors to provide accurate and live stock feeds to better assist our customers in their purchasing decisions. We are sorry that this has not been the case for you. Our dedicated customer support team is available to help answer any questions you may have about this or any other inquiries. For additional assistance, please contact us at (800) 375-3410 or at CS@LightingDirect.com." Date Jul 23, 2012
 
Recommend store Neutral

Date 7/16/12 Rated by: BarbaraLove Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" The bathroom fixture is beautiful and I would recommend it to others. I was very dispointed in the delivery services it was droped off at my neighbor house. Thank God that my neighbor was kind enough to walk it down to my house. There should be a better service in place for delivery of product because this was not a cheap item and I had already paid for it. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Product selection
 
Shop here again Yes
On-time delivery Yes
Customer service Excellent

Date 7/6/12 Rated by: James Greichen Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Everything was just great-Thanks "

 
Shop here again Yes
On-time delivery Yes
Customer service Excellent

Date 7/5/12 Rated by: emilie carey Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Delived on time and in good condition "

 
Shop here again Yes
On-time delivery Yes
Customer service Above average

Date 7/4/12 Rated by: don veselenak Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Package came in good condition in 7 working days & I was happy about that Kitchen project is running on schdule Thanks to all Don.V "

 
Recommend store Yes

Date 7/3/12 Rated by: Robin Gaddy Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Service was excellent. Thank You Thomas "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 7/2/12 Rated by: Chris Peele Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Well presented web site with great selection and pricing "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
     Page 1    Next >