Buy.com

 
 

3,054 Reviews

Write a Review

Nextag Seller Since 2000

Phone  

Hours 24 hrs, 7 days 

Fax  

E-mail

https://www.us.buy.com/support/email/ 

Ratings Summary

Positive

0 0 151

Neutral

0 0 20

Negative

0 0 29

Overall Rating

0 0 4.0

Reviews Summary

Recommend store

 

Reviews

Showing 1 - 20 of 200 reviews, sorted by Date

Narrow These Results

By Rating

(118)
(33)
(20)
(7)
(22)
Any Rating

Recommend store

Yes (4)

No (3)

By Date

 Last 30 days  (0)

 Last 90 days  (0)

Any Date

By Reviewer Type

Verified Buyer (180)

Any Buyer Type

 
Recommend store Yes

Date 6/13/11 Rated by: Yogesh Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" nice product "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 4/6/11 Rated by: kelinda

" the shoes are cool and comfortable to wear. fashionaaa "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
How do(es) the product price(s) of the item(s) you purchased compare to other seller' prices?
Much lower
How does the quality and design of this seller's website compare with other sellers' websites?
Much better
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 3/16/11 Rated by: hammender

" Easy to find correct printer & super easy to order. They shipped out quickly & I got the printer in only 2 days. Printer works great. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Maybe
 
Recommend store No

Date 12/27/10 Rated by: tiger47

" NOT RECOMMENDED! I ordered on a Friday. On Monday I got a shipping notice with a UPS tracking number. The following Friday (a full week after I placed the order) I got an order canceled notice. Their mistake cost me a lot of extra money, time, and hassle which they refuse to take responsibility for. They don't have phone support and their computer system is broken so I spent way too much time in chat sessions just to feel even more dissatisfied. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
How do(es) the product price(s) of the item(s) you purchased compare to other seller' prices?
Lower
How does the quality and design of this seller's website compare with other sellers' websites?
Worse
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 12/6/10 Rated by: RXFABI

" Thanks "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Maybe
How do(es) the product price(s) of the item(s) you purchased compare to other seller' prices?
Higher
How does the quality and design of this seller's website compare with other sellers' websites?
Better
 
Recommend store No

Date 8/27/10 Rated by: 2fatboys

" I purchased Office 2008 for Mac and made absolutely certain that the product I was ordering was NOT an upgrade. Buy.com sent an upgrade. A year ago, I bought a bluetooth headset from them, received 4 refurbished units that did not work until I finally gave up. They took two months to refund my money. I WILL NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY AGAIN. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store No

Date 8/26/10 Rated by: kingdr360

" Horrible process to buy a laptop. I was trying to buy a laptop for my son in a diffferent state. Since the billing and send address were different they wouldn't ship until several calls and 5 transfers and a call to my credit card company. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 

Date 1/9/10 Rated by: Thirsty_one

" 3rd time I've bought from Buy.com. They ship it right away, while other sellers seem to wait 5 or so days to ship for who-knows-why. I'd buy from again any time. Why would anyone rate Buy.com diffirent than 5 stars? "

 

Date 1/19/09 Rated by: sumn

" Service By buy.com is one of the worst services, Reason is there is no proper support access, only access is email and they don't respond to email at all. When I ordered a product they wanted extra details for my card details I sent them on the same day I requested but after 15 days they sent me mail saying u did not respond to our email ur item is canceled, In those 15 I sent some 5 mails to them and also they don't send the right item most of the time like I ordered a keyboard with red emitting colors but they sent me blue emitting onces. "

 

Date 1/17/09 Rated by: jorgesencillo

" THEY HAVE A SO SLOW VERIFYING DEPARTMENT,I WAITED FOR MORE THAN A WEEK FOR THEM TO RELEASE MY ORDER AND NEVER DID IT, I DECIDED TO CANCEL THE ORDER, THEY DON'T CARE ABOUT THE CUSTOMERS "

 

Date 12/11/08 Rated by: TyMatt

" Many transaction, never a problem, ship promptly. "

 

Date 11/27/08 Rated by: steppergirl

" WILL NEVER BUY FROM BUY.COM AGAIN!!! CAMERA CAME AND MALFUNCTIONED LESS THAN A DAY LATER. THEY DIDN'T SEND A REPLACEMENT EVER AND IT TOOK CLOSE TO A YEAR TO GET REFUNDED MY MONEY BACK!!! THIS WAS THE MOST HUGEST HASSLE I'VE EVER HAD TO ENDURE AND WILL NEVER USE THIS SITE AGAIN!!! "

 

Date 11/4/08 Rated by: Robert_4243409

" I recently bout a notebook that was late being shipped and came without a battery. I tryed to call buy.com but the only way to get customer service is to email them, so I did. I recieved a respounce email the second time I tried telling me to contact the manufacturer. On top of that the customer service email had no way to reply so basicly they send you an email to blow you off. "

 

Date 10/29/08 Rated by: vvvvv

" Be prepared to keep that LEMON! I had a legitimate problem with my product that was well within a typical 1-year warranty period and Buy.com just kept repeating their 14-day no-return policy back to me. I spent the best part of two months trying to get some compassion out of them with little effect. If you email customer services, they just email you back that the 14-day period has expired so they can't help you, and the sender is anonymous, so the only way to reply is to go back to their website, reference all that email info amd post another complaint. This becomes very infurating at best after the 20th time. If you call them, they tell you the same thing. I even spoke to several supervisors who told me basically the same thing. Their CS reps appear to have been trained to do anything other than help you with your problem. One them told me that they had contacted the vendor about my problem and would get back to me. When I contacted them 2 weeks later to check on progress, I discovered that no such contact had been made. Presumably he had intended to make me wait a little longer and build a case that I was further outside of their grace period. When I insisted that they contact the vendor, after a further period of about a week, they replied that they still couldn't help me because the vendor refuesd to to an RMA. I asked them for a contact name or case # so that I could contact the vendor and they refused. I do not have confidence that they did contact the vendor since I have no reference, and so I gave up at that point and have accepted that I'll have to swallow the loss. Needless to say that I will not buy anything else from BUY.com. I'll even pay more elsewhere to avoid the frustration. If you are buying something electronic, my advice is to shop elsewhere, because if something does go wrong with it, you'll be banging your head against a wall in disbelief at how hard-headed this company is. "

 

Date 10/19/08 Rated by: Scott Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Top Notch! One of my favorite online stores to shop at. No issues and usually great pricing and fast shipping. and "

 

Date 10/13/08 Rated by: Midnight Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Good selection of items. Each time I buy from Buy.Com I have been very happy with shipping and any problems/questions. "

 

Date 10/11/08 Rated by: Robert Floersch Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Competitive prices, frequent bargains, helpful alternative purchasing links, well-organized and product-informative website, easy check-out, easy cancellation of mistaken orders, easily accessible and clear information about (and receipts for) past orders, and (typically, for NYC) speedy delivery. Because I haven't needed to return any products, I can't speak to that aspect of their operation; however, all else appears to be on the leading edge of on-line merchandising. "

 

Date 10/6/08 Rated by: TomG Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Very user-friendly website "

 

Date 10/4/08 Rated by: Bo Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" I just ordered the eGo rugged 250GB external hard drive which was advertised with "free shipping" - but I was actually charged $2.99 (which is virtually free but not quite!) - not very happy with falsely advertised "free" - but will reserve judgment until if actually arrives. Might not use this company again - tho' they did have the second best listed price. "

 

Date 10/2/08 Rated by: Kim Kroner Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Excellent "

     Page 1    Next >