DigitSee.com

 
 

541 Reviews

Write a Review

Nextag Seller Since 2010

Phone 800-710-5954  

Hours  

Fax 800-710-5954  

E-mail

digitsee@pcdeal4u.com 

Ratings Summary

Positive

0 0 175

Neutral

0 0 5

Negative

0 0 20

Overall Rating

0 0 4.2

Reviews Summary

Recommend store

 

Shop here again

 

On-time delivery

 

Customer service

 

Reviews

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews, sorted by Date

Narrow These Results

By Rating

(120)
(55)
(5)
(3)
(17)
Any Rating

Recommend store

No (11)

Yes  (0)

Neutral (2)

Shop here again

Yes  (0)

No (4)

Neutral  (0)

On-time delivery

Yes (2)

Order canceled (1)

No (1)

Customer service

Excellent  (0)

Poor (3)

Below average (1)

Above average  (0)

By Date

 Last 30 days  (0)

 Last 90 days  (0)

Any Date

By Reviewer Type

Verified Buyer (10)

Any Buyer Type

 
Recommend store No

Date 9/5/12 Rated by: MalcolmWoody

" I order Microsoft Project 2007 on line last week. For starters, it took the entire weekend for the my status to be changed from Pending to Accepted. Then I called customer service several times, to receive a IVR, and emailed as well. To date I still do not have my product. This has to be the worse customer service ever. I will never order from this company again. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store No

Date 7/24/12 Rated by: Dagostini914

" Fraud Alert. Sent me a broken link for the online software download with a bogus Product Key. Tried numerous times to contact them by email and by phone. Even had bank give me their Credit Card phone #. No answer. No voice mail. Nowhere to be heard of again. DO NOT USE!!! "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store No

Date 7/10/12 Rated by: josefoliveras

" I made a purchase with our credit card and no link for download have been recieve. We try to call them and the phone doen't work. We try emails and theyn't respond, We think this site Digitsee.com is a scam and should warn everybody. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Seller reviews
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store No

Date 4/7/12 Rated by: Fred_5115170

" Activation code for Windows 7 does not work and have not had a reply yet. The number does not work when I call it. Sent email request for help 10:38am and have no response at 5pm. This is the first negative experience ordering online. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
Response from DigitSee.com: "We answer every request within 12 hours. Sorry for inconvenience." Date Apr 10, 2012
 
Shop here again No
On-time delivery Order canceled
Customer service Poor

Date 3/29/12 Rated by: Carl Gabbard Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Nothing sent, no one answers the phone or emails, no product sent. Had the credit card company refund the purchase. "

Response from DigitSee.com: "Please allow upto 12 hours for the order to be processed." Date Apr 10, 2012
 
Recommend store No

Date 3/28/12 Rated by: Scott.Jean@att.net Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Should have told me i needed the driver cd before i ordered as i do not have it "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Maybe
Response from DigitSee.com: "For an old model PC,it is indeed that Windows 7 does not include all necessary drivers." Date Mar 29, 2012
 
Shop here again No
On-time delivery Yes
Customer service Below average

Date 3/14/12 Rated by: thomas robinson Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" No, I was not able to get the product right. That was the order of window 7 ulimate full window electroniclly. The file send to me was not even there. Along with other problem for creating the iso file. So I ask them for full refund on the product. That I should receive back sometime. "

Response from DigitSee.com: "Sorry that the buyer was not able to figure out the instructions. We already issued a full refund." Date Mar 15, 2012
 
Recommend store No

Date 3/5/12 Rated by: Nisha_5101138

" I ordered Windows 7 Ultimate. Within 24 hours I received an email with 2 links to download.One link was a virus. Also, the product key they provided was invalid. I've tried to contact them by phone numerous times and can only leave a message. So far no one has called me back to resolve my issues. I would not recommend purchasing anything from this company. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
Response from DigitSee.com: "We already solved the issue. The buyer did not downloaded correct and caused the problems." Date Mar 7, 2012
 
Recommend store No

Date 2/3/12 Rated by: johnnie nunn Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" place order 190366312 for windows professional 32/64 bit full version on 01/03/12 - never received download instructions never responded to emails "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Customer service
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
Response from DigitSee.com: "Please make sure you left your email address correctly and make sure you read your emails. We responded every email within 12 hours." Date Feb 10, 2012
 
Recommend store Neutral

Date 1/24/12 Rated by: Coretta Stewart Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" I was in a bind and really needed to download Vista Ultimate. Your site lead me to believe this was possible, then upon payment I receive the 'within 12' notice...that is too late. This info should have been made available BEFORE purchased. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
Response from DigitSee.com: "The maximum wait time is 12 hours in case of credit card authorization. We usually respond within 2 hours." Date Feb 10, 2012
 
Recommend store Neutral

Date 1/16/12 Rated by: clyde Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Ordered some software. Got my email receipt. Did not receive my email to download software. Tried to call them and got "Mail Box Full" Worried that they were fly-by-nite outfit. Canceled my transaction "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
Response from DigitSee.com: "must have dialed a wrong number. Our customer service is always ready." Date Jan 27, 2012
 
Recommend store No

Date 12/26/11 Rated by: BarryShannahan

" 12-27-11: BEWARE I Placed an order and nothing happened. After a while I gave up and bought the software from another online merchant with immediate download, etc. Then, hours later, I received an email confirmation with a link to a download. I replied and told them I no longer needed the download, why I wanted to cancel the order and now please credit my Visa to reverse the charges. They declined saying "no refunds". I have just reviewed their purchase process and there is no notice that all sales are final or anything like that. This appears to be a foreign, automated company that has bad customer service policies. Be warned and stay away. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Customer service
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
N/A - Don't know
Response from DigitSee.com: "We do offer 7-day refund 100% customer satisfaction. There must be some mistake or misunderstanding because do not show any record from this buyer. Please contact us back with order ID and we will definitely help. " Date Dec 27, 2011
 
Recommend store No

Date 11/27/11 Rated by: jimchilds

" Possible scam here. Ordered Windows 7 Upgrade yesterday and when I checked on it early this morning I could not access the site. The site is down and it gives a message "ERROR: The store you are trying to access has been canceled." Emailed them early this morning and no reply. My credit card has been charged and it looks like I have been had. I was leary of ordering from this site but with all the good reviews I decided to go for it, bad decision. They were quick to charge my credit card but they cannot answer my email. I would not buy from this site at all but looks like they are out of business anyway. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Seller reviews
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
Response from DigitSee.com: "Our website was down for maintenance, and we did email the customer back with an explanation. Any question please contact us and we will respond ASAP." Date Dec 5, 2011
 
Shop here again No
On-time delivery Yes
Customer service Poor

Date 8/3/11 Rated by: ROY Theriot Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" I HAVE HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE SOFTWARE PURCHASED. I HAVE E MAILED THEM 3 TIMES AND HAVE NOT RECEIVED A REPLY. PCDEALS4U SAYS ON THEIR WEBSITE THAT THEY ANSWER E MAILS IN 12 HOUES BUT THAT IS NOT TRUE. I WILL NEVER DEAL WITH THIS WEBSITE AGAIN. THEY SIMPLY TOOK MY MONEY AND NEVER LOOKED BACK. NOW I HAVE TO BUY THE SOFTWARE Again from someone else. "

 
Shop here again No
On-time delivery No
Customer service Poor

Date 5/22/11 Rated by: Gordon Leighton Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" I bought MS Vista Ultimate but when it arrived it was not a legal copy. PCDeals4U took my money but did not deliver genuine MS product as promised "

Response from DigitSee.com: "Make sure to activate and VALIDATE using the product key. Especially if you have a previous not genuine copy and want to just replace with a legal key." Date Jun 9, 2011
 
Recommend store No

Date 5/7/11 Rated by: Gordon Leighton Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" I thought I was buying genuine MS Vista 64 bit but when the email about the order arrived it said it was not genuine. I was deceived. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Other - Don't know
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
N/A - Don't know
Response from DigitSee.com: "Of course it is genuine. Make sure to activate and VALIDATE using the product key. Any question please email us back." Date May 11, 2011
 
Recommend store No

Date 3/21/11 Rated by: Joel Campble Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" I ordered Windows 7 upgrade. I recieved Roxio Creator Basic. It took 2hrs to download and I cannot save it. They asked for a CD with 2.3 gigs. I to save the Roxio program I think. They have no phone for assistance. No one to talk to. I just spent another $11 plus to have a disk mailed to me. Im hoping that this is Windows 7 upgrade. Not only that they make you wait 24hrs so that they can collect a credit card payment. This is the first time I ever heard of such a thing. I thought that this was the 21st century an that credit card info could be checked instantly. Why 24hrs. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Customer service
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No