Dimplex Electric Fireplace Insert - Black

Dimplex Electric Fireplace Insert - Black

4.400000095367432 15 $174.04 - $249.99
The Dimplex 23 Electric Fireplace (DFI2309) adds warmth and ambiance to your home all year long. This insert fits in your existing fireplace or Dimplex Expandable Trim Kit to provide the look and feel of a real fire without the soot, smoke and danger of a real flame. The built-in, fan-forced heater quietly warms an area up to 400 sq. ft., and you can turn on the 60-watt E-12 lights to create a fire's glow, even when the heater is off. The unit runs on electricity and doesn't release the harmful carbon monoxide of a real fire. It's perfect for small fireplaces that can't accommodate large wooden logs, or for those who simply don't want the hassle of building, tending and cleaning a fire. Effective Heat Output: The fan forced heat of this unit quietly provides supplemental heat for up to 400 sq. ft. Safe, Clean and Carbon Free: Combustion-free operation means no carbon monoxide and the glass stays cool to the touch Realistic Glowing Log Effect: Exclusive, patented Dimplex technologies effectively adds the warmth and feel of a real fireplace or stove to any living area in just minutes
Wize Rating 88
 
As low as $174.04 out of 2 sellers
Wize Bottom Line: Make that old fireplace crackle with heat again with the Dimplex 23" Electric Fireplace Insert. No matter how long your gas or wood fireplace has been out of commission, this electric fireplace insert plugs into any standard outlet to deliver a flame-like simulated fire. Buyers say the flame and logs look quite realistic, especially in low light. Reviewers like the options of heat or no heat -- so the fireplace ambience isn't only for chilly nights. No gas, no safety hazards, and no chopping wood -- just an affordable faux fireplace that works via remote control.[...]
Best for:  Flame
 
Save Search
501 People Reviewed Dimplex Electric Fireplace Insert
5 Stars
(293)
4 Stars
(177)
3 Stars
(17)
2 Stars
(8)
1 Stars
(6)

93% of Reviewers recommended this product.
Best for:
Flame

Make that old fireplace crackle with heat again with the Dimplex 23" Electric Fireplace Insert. No matter how long your gas or wood fireplace has been out of commission, this electric fireplace insert plugs into any standard outlet to deliver a flame-like simulated fire. Buyers say the flame and logs look quite realistic, especially in low light. Reviewers like the options of heat or no heat -- so the fireplace ambience isn't only for chilly nights. No gas, no safety hazards, and no chopping wood -- just an affordable faux fireplace that works via remote control.
 
Absolutehome.com , Jul 17, 2007
"...
A very nice-looking log fire behind glass doors.
Pros:... See more
 
Air-n-water.com by Anonymous, Feb 3, 2010
"...
I've been using the product for a few days and love the ease of the "turn on, turn off" remote control.
... See more
 
Acehardware.com by Michael Jay, Nov 30, 2008
Great, clean and efficient alternative
"...A real fire is messy, costly and a lot of work. A real fire, once out, lets out all the heat up the chimney.
Now I have a very efficient fireplace that flips on with a flick of the remote.
The flames are very realistic and the glowing embers round out the "Show" with a romantic ambiance.... See more
 
Acehardware.com by Reverend Andrew, Feb 1, 2010
Mobile Home Saver
"...
I have to say this unit saved me I don't like gas and I live in a mobile home its 70 feet long and 11 feet wide and it covers the hole mobile like a central unit would.
I was looking for an ac/heat wall unit when I came up to this and I have to say it was a better pick for me cost wise.... See more
 
Acehardware.com by Joan, Mar 12, 2012
Better than expected
"...
I installed this in an existing masonry wood-burning fireplace that we no longer use and that I cleaned up.
This insert easily fit into our firebox.... See more
 
Acehardware.com by Wendy, Dec 28, 2008
Next best to the real thing
"...
I purchased this product to insert in a mantel I purchased, which I put my television on, and it looks wonderful.
The room is medium size and it heats up nicely since that part of the house does not get heat, this is my sitting area and I just love the ambiance that it gives the room, some of my friends think its real and they wont to purchase one as well.... See more
 
Acehardware.com by Quiet Bear, Dec 3, 2010
Great bang for the Buck!!
"...
If I had another fireplace I'd purchase a second one.
Insant set up and very realisic apperance.... See more
 
Acehardware.com by GK, Sep 20, 2008
Dimplex insert
"...It is good for what I wanted.
My fireplace is from 1913.
When the damper is open it drains the house of heat.... See more
 
Acehardware.com by Anita, Feb 19, 2013
Dimplex fireplace insert
"...
It is very homey and realistic looking for our family room..
Gives off adequate supplemental heat for that room.... See more
 
Acehardware.com by Terri, Sep 15, 2008
This is wonderful!!
"...
It looks really real (several friends have commented!), and I haven't had to change any of the bulbs in it yet (after a year or so).
... See more
 
Acehardware.com by Cece, Mar 17, 2013
Exactly as described
"...
Placed in a custom mantle, it's perfect.
... See more
 
Acehardware.com by Bobby, Feb 4, 2013
PERFECT
"...
This insert has truly been the best investment we could have added to our home.
We are at the age to not want to mess with wood and the mess so this is as good as it gets.... See more
 
Acehardware.com by Lee and Buddy, Aug 12, 2009
Time to snuggle!!!
"...We live on the 9th floor, very windy, and white carpets!! The option to have no heat was a huge plus for us!
The electric fireplace insert has truly added a special touch to our home!!!
... See more
 
Acehardware.com by Kerm, Dec 14, 2008
I would buy this product again
"...
We installed our Dimplex electric fireplace insert in a large room that faces North and the winter winds can cool down that side of the room.
This heater has helped take that problem away.... See more
 
Acehardware.com by John & Carol, Nov 19, 2009
A lovely look without real fire
"...
We replaced our old electric logs with this unit in our fireplace in the family room, which is made of wood, not styrofoam.
It gives such a nice ambience in the cooler weather.... See more
Write Product Review
First, please rate the product in the following areas.
Fields marked with * are required.
  • *Overall Rating:
  • 0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars
 
 
Next, write your review. When writing this review, please focus on what you do or do not like about this specific item and why.
*One line summary of your review:

*Type your review: (2000 characters max)
*Your Name:

*Your E-mail:


Note: Your submitted review is subject to the license terms set out in our Terms of Use. By submitting your review, you acknowledge that you have the authority to do so and that your review does not violate another party's copyright or intellectual property rights.
Review Guidelines
 Include:
  • Descriptive and constructive comments that will help others learn more about the product. Your comments should be specific to the product reviewed.
  • Comparisons of the product with similar products or to previous versions.
  • Examples of how the product did or did not meet your expectations.
  • Opinions only for products with which you have first-hand experience.
 Exclude:
  • Profanity, obscenities, or spiteful comments.
  • Comments about the condition of a used product.
  • Comments about other reviews, reviewers, or information found on the product page.
  • Comments about a specific Seller. You will be able to provide feedback to a Seller after you complete a purchase.
  • Information about pricing, availability, or alternative ordering methods. (This changes too frequently to be appropriate for a review.)
  • HTML tags or any URLs, addresses or phone numbers.
 
 
Processing...
Please enter valid price. example: 12.53
Notify me when the price reaches: or lower
Also keep me updated on all new products and deals for:
Fireplaces
Dimplex
Amazon Marketplace
Ace Hardware
Why not add this to your Radar?
We'll notify you as soon as the price drops.
More Options
Notify me of other relevant price drops and deals.
Sorry, we ran into an error processing your request
Please enter valid email address. example: username@domain.com
Your Radar for "" has been set!
 
Didn't find the right price? Put this on your Radar.
We'll notify you as soon as the price drops.
Didn't find the right price? Put this on your Radar.
We'll notify you as soon as the price drops.
Please enter valid price. example: 12.53
Please enter valid email address. example: username@domain.com
Target Price:
Notify me of other relevant price drops and deals.
Don't show this again

Related Searches

Didn't find the price you were looking for?
Get an email alert when the price drops below your target price.
Nextag makes reasonable efforts to maintain the accuracy of product and pricing information displayed on our site, and we do not guarantee that any information is correct. If pricing or product information is different than on the store's site, then the information on the store's site will apply. Nextag cannot be held liable for any actions taken based on the information provided and Nextag shall not be held responsible for any loss or damage resulting from business conducted with companies listed at Nextag. Nextag is compensated by merchants whose products are displayed. Refer to our Terms of Use and Help for complete details. To report a pricing error, click here.