Epson Perfection V500 Photo Scanner - 48 BIT Color - 16 BIT Grayscale - USB

Epson Perfection V500 Photo Scanner - 48 BIT Color - 16 BIT Grayscale - USB

4.300000190734863 15 $279.99 - $349.99
Package Contents: Perfection V500 Photo Scanner 35mm and Medium Format Film Holders Scanner Installation CD-ROM DVD-ROM including Software Scanner Setup Poster Hi-Speed USB 2.0 Cable AC Power Adapter and Cord .
Wize Rating 86
 
As low as $279.99 out of 4 sellers
User Review: I was unable to get it to scan only part of the scan table so a 4800 dpi scan of a 4 x 6 photo is much larger than it has to be but that is only an inconvenience unless your computer is short of memo
Best for:  Software , Document , Computer , Image , Scanned
 
Save Search
45 People Reviewed Epson Perfection V500 Photo
5 Stars
(25)
4 Stars
(10)
3 Stars
(4)
2 Stars
(3)
1 Stars
(3)

77% of Reviewers recommended this product.
Best for:
Software , Document , Computer , Image , Scanned
Positives:
Installation , Operation , Sharpness , Cleaning , Resolution

 
Discountofficeitems.com by acmineiro, Oct 23, 2012
Great slide film scanner
"...
Excellent scanner this will pay for itself in no time.
Instead of paying the lab to convert my negatives and slides to jpeg I now can do it my self and save $$$.... See more
 
Discountofficeitems.com by dipole, Nov 18, 2012
Some times they really do work.
"...
First, it helps if you have had a scanner before.
They all (most) scanner work the same way.... See more
 
Discountofficeitems.com by Anonymous, Nov 14, 2012
OWNER
"...
GOOD QUALITY AND EASY TO OPERATE SCANNING IS SMOOTH AND QUITE WHEN IT SCANE
... See more
 
Discountofficeitems.com by Beverly, Nov 2, 2012
Love my Epson Perfection
"...
I had an Epson Perfection 3171 Photo that I loved.
It made clear copies of pictures from 8x10 to wallet.... See more
 
Discountofficeitems.com by oldywoldy, Nov 21, 2012
epson V500 photo scanner
"...
I have about 600 slides from the 50's and 60's I wanted to convert and I had trouble putting out the money for a scanner just for that purpose.
My brother recommended this scanner and it is great, It's exactly what I need and when I'm done with the slides I have a document scanner.... See more
 
Discountofficeitems.com by loball, Dec 4, 2012
great scanner
"...
I have had this scanner for almost two years now.
I have scanned a few thousand photos.... See more
 
Discountofficeitems.com by Reader, Nov 19, 2012
Epson Perfection V500
"...The slides have turned out great. It took a little while to figure out the best resolution, but once I found what I liked it's a breeze.
This is a great scanner.
... See more
 
Discountofficeitems.com by Anonymous, Nov 15, 2012
I have used Epson ...
"...
I have used Epson printers for decades and their products become progressively better as technology advances.
Many years ago, I was scanning with their bundled software and I was able to create multiple PDF copies.... See more
 
Discountofficeitems.com by Gypsy, Nov 15, 2012
Epson scanner
"...
I love it, it dose just what I need and scans negatives beautifully
... See more
 
Discountofficeitems.com by Diablo, Nov 7, 2012
V500 Photo Scanner
"...
I purchased this scanner in hopes that it would do the job of scanning my collection of old slides I had accumulated from years past.
It did not disappoint me.... See more
 
Newegg.com , Sep 2, 2010
Pros: Reasonably good flat-bed color scanner.
"...
Pros: Reasonably good flat-bed color scanner.
Cons: Purchased in Dec.... See more
 
Discountofficeitems.com by Anonymous, Nov 13, 2012
Epson V500 Photo Scanner
"...I recently found some very large black and white negatives dating back to the 1920's and wanted to see them as a photo.
I bought the scanner and it was exactly what I needed.
It worked perfectly and had just the accessories to accommodate the large negatives and now I have some great photos of great grandparents and aunts and uncles when they were young.... See more
 
Discountofficeitems.com by West Hollywood, Oct 31, 2012
A Great Digital Converter
"...I'm impressed with the quality of the digitized images from slides, the ease of set up and use at a great price. I had tried a different brand - a plastic piece of junk.
The EPSON V500 is the real deal.
... See more
 
Discountofficeitems.com by Luff, Nov 1, 2012
Great Scanner
"...
Purchased yesterday; up and running today ....
easy to install and operate ........ See more
 
Discountofficeitems.com by jrstl, Dec 6, 2012
Perfection V500
"...
So far so good.
Its doing exactly what it is designed to do.... See more
Write Product Review
First, please rate the product in the following areas.
Fields marked with * are required.
  • *Overall Rating:
  • Ease of Use:
  • 0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars
  • 0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars
 
  • Features:
  • Quality:
  • 0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars
  • 0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars
 
Next, write your review. When writing this review, please focus on what you do or do not like about this specific item and why.
*One line summary of your review:

*Type your review: (2000 characters max)
*Your Name:

*Your E-mail:


Note: Your submitted review is subject to the license terms set out in our Terms of Use. By submitting your review, you acknowledge that you have the authority to do so and that your review does not violate another party's copyright or intellectual property rights.
Review Guidelines
 Include:
  • Descriptive and constructive comments that will help others learn more about the product. Your comments should be specific to the product reviewed.
  • Comparisons of the product with similar products or to previous versions.
  • Examples of how the product did or did not meet your expectations.
  • Opinions only for products with which you have first-hand experience.
 Exclude:
  • Profanity, obscenities, or spiteful comments.
  • Comments about the condition of a used product.
  • Comments about other reviews, reviewers, or information found on the product page.
  • Comments about a specific Seller. You will be able to provide feedback to a Seller after you complete a purchase.
  • Information about pricing, availability, or alternative ordering methods. (This changes too frequently to be appropriate for a review.)
  • HTML tags or any URLs, addresses or phone numbers.
 
 
Processing...
Please enter valid price. example: 12.53
Notify me when the price reaches: or lower
Also keep me updated on all new products and deals for:
Scanners
Epson
Amazon Marketplace
1stRun
Epson
OfficeDepot
Why not add this to your Radar?
We'll notify you as soon as the price drops.
More Options
Notify me of other relevant price drops and deals.
Sorry, we ran into an error processing your request
Please enter valid email address. example: username@domain.com
Your Radar for "" has been set!
 
Didn't find the right price? Put this on your Radar.
We'll notify you as soon as the price drops.
Didn't find the right price? Put this on your Radar.
We'll notify you as soon as the price drops.
Please enter valid price. example: 12.53
Please enter valid email address. example: username@domain.com
Target Price:
Notify me of other relevant price drops and deals.
Don't show this again
Didn't find the price you were looking for?
Get an email alert when the price drops below your target price.
Nextag makes reasonable efforts to maintain the accuracy of product and pricing information displayed on our site, and we do not guarantee that any information is correct. If pricing or product information is different than on the store's site, then the information on the store's site will apply. Nextag cannot be held liable for any actions taken based on the information provided and Nextag shall not be held responsible for any loss or damage resulting from business conducted with companies listed at Nextag. Nextag is compensated by merchants whose products are displayed. Refer to our Terms of Use and Help for complete details. To report a pricing error, click here.