Hayward Ec40 DE Pool Filter System with 1 HP Matrix Pump

Hayward Ec40 DE Pool Filter System with 1 HP Matrix Pump

4.800000190734863 15 $470.00 - $545.99
Incorporating the patented Flex-Tube design, the Hayward EC40 quickly cleans pools by removing particles as small as one micron the first time through. The Perflex requires bumping instead of backwashing, which saves hundreds of gallons of treated pool water.
Wize Rating 95
 
As low as $470.00 out of 3 sellers
User Review: Fast shipping, everything in the box, easy installation and works perfectly.
 
Save Search
Processing...
Please enter valid price. example: 12.53
Notify me when the price reaches: or lower
Also keep me updated on all new products and deals for:
Pool & Spa Filters
Hayward
BackyardPoolSupersto
Amazon
Amazon Marketplace
Why not add this to your Radar?
We'll notify you as soon as the price drops.
More Options
Notify me of other relevant price drops and deals.
Sorry, we ran into an error processing your request
Please enter valid email address. example: username@domain.com
Your Radar for "" has been set!
 
Didn't find the right price? Put this on your Radar.
We'll notify you as soon as the price drops.
Didn't find the right price? Put this on your Radar.
We'll notify you as soon as the price drops.
Please enter valid price. example: 12.53
Please enter valid email address. example: username@domain.com
Target Price:
Notify me of other relevant price drops and deals.
Don't show this again
35 People Reviewed Hayward EC40 DE Pool
5 Stars
(26)
4 Stars
(8)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)

97% of Reviewers recommended this product.

 
Poolproducts.com by Steve, Aug 13, 2012
great complete package,
"...
Fast shipping, everything in the box, easy installation and works perfectly.
... See more
 
Poolproducts.com by jdjanetka@verizon.net, Aug 9, 2012
great filter,
"...
I ordered this filter and pump as a replacement for a sand filter.
SPP had a great price and quick delivery as usual.... See more
 
Poolproducts.com by Jake, Jun 15, 2012
great filter,
"...
I recently ordered a Hayward EC40 pool filter.
I was thrilled when it was delivered the very next day.... See more
 
Poolproducts.com by Stephen, Aug 22, 2012
Exactlly As Advertised,
"...
My first Hayward filter lasted twenty six years so when it came time for a new filter and pump I purchased another Hayward.
Takes very little getting it set up and running.... See more
 
Poolproducts.com by Very Happy, Jul 19, 2012
Good Price & Quick Shipping,
"...
Very good price when compared to all the other sites checked before purchasing.
Very satisfied with purchase.... See more
 
Poolproducts.com by wetfeet, Aug 15, 2012
work saver,
"...
We have an 18 year old 15 ft.
round aboveground pool that has operated with cartridge filters all these years.... See more
 
Poolproducts.com by Papaoffive, May 15, 2010
good deal
"...
pump and filter came in a timely fashion and was easy to hook up to our pool
... See more
 
Intheswim.com by Chefwood, Nov 28, 2008
EC-40,
"...
Had to replace my filtration system at the very end of the season.
Seems like a quality unit.... See more
 
Intheswim.com by MrSato, May 20, 2009
No better system,
"...This system is very energy efficient and yet does an excellent job of keeping the water clean. I mean crystal clear!
I have a 12x24x4 pool and the pump puts out enough flow to keep a nice current flowing around the pool - this is essential to turn over the pool water in the time the pump runs.
We had a kids' pool party recently and with a dozen kids it the pool it kept up and kept the water clear the whole time.... See more
 
Intheswim.com by Yanni, Aug 22, 2007
Excellent,
"...
I added this as a prefilter to my cartridge filter, and my cartridges look brand new.
It cleans better than I thought it would.... See more
 
Intheswim.com by glaru, Jun 16, 2010
Awesome Filter/Pump,
"...Unfortunatly I did not put the proper chemicals in and leafs got into the pool when closing in the winter. I opened the pool to brown water this spring.
I purchased the Hayward Filter Cartridge Unit and pump and used it with no luck.
Constant cleaning of cartridge and no results.... See more
 
Intheswim.com by happycamper, Jul 12, 2009
better than local company,
"...I was mailed a catelog from this site and to my surprize the prices were way lower than my local pool supplier. Not to mention all the products and supplies this site offered for my pool.
So of course i said there is no way these prices are correct on this site there has to be a catch here so i put in a order for a filter for my above ground pool and the price was perfect plus they gave me 10% off with my purchase.
Wow i was so happy that not only i was getting the filter i needed but the price and service from the operator was absolutly fantastic.... See more
 
Intheswim.com by DRBOB, Jun 19, 2007
This is the one,
"...
Much better than sand!!!!!!!!!!!easy, easy, easy.
My water is so clear it looks like you could drink it!... See more
 
Intheswim.com by Vincent, Aug 22, 2007
great filtering system,
"...
My pool was so clear this season, 1000 times better than the cartridge system I was using last season.
... See more
 
Intheswim.com by Cheap, Aug 1, 2009
A Great Product,
"...
This filter systems saves electric use and cleans the water at very fast rate.
I live in the country side with farms all around me.... See more
Write Product Review
First, please rate the product in the following areas.
Fields marked with * are required.
  • *Overall Rating:
  • 0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars
 
 
Next, write your review. When writing this review, please focus on what you do or do not like about this specific item and why.
*One line summary of your review:

*Type your review: (2000 characters max)
*Your Name:

*Your E-mail:


Note: Your submitted review is subject to the license terms set out in our Terms of Use. By submitting your review, you acknowledge that you have the authority to do so and that your review does not violate another party's copyright or intellectual property rights.
Review Guidelines
 Include:
  • Descriptive and constructive comments that will help others learn more about the product. Your comments should be specific to the product reviewed.
  • Comparisons of the product with similar products or to previous versions.
  • Examples of how the product did or did not meet your expectations.
  • Opinions only for products with which you have first-hand experience.
 Exclude:
  • Profanity, obscenities, or spiteful comments.
  • Comments about the condition of a used product.
  • Comments about other reviews, reviewers, or information found on the product page.
  • Comments about a specific Seller. You will be able to provide feedback to a Seller after you complete a purchase.
  • Information about pricing, availability, or alternative ordering methods. (This changes too frequently to be appropriate for a review.)
  • HTML tags or any URLs, addresses or phone numbers.
 
 
Didn't find the price you were looking for?
Get an email alert when the price drops below your target price.
Nextag makes reasonable efforts to maintain the accuracy of product and pricing information displayed on our site, and we do not guarantee that any information is correct. If pricing or product information is different than on the store's site, then the information on the store's site will apply. Nextag cannot be held liable for any actions taken based on the information provided and Nextag shall not be held responsible for any loss or damage resulting from business conducted with companies listed at Nextag. Nextag is compensated by merchants whose products are displayed. Refer to our Terms of Use and Help for complete details. To report a pricing error, click here.