In-Sink-Erator Badger 1, 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal BADGER 1

In-Sink-Erator Badger 1, 1/3 HP Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal BADGER 1

3.0 15 $101.25 - $111.30
The InSinkErator Badger 1 Continuous Feed Garbage Disposal 1/3 HP features a quick-mounting system that allows for easy installation or replacement. This sturdy garbage Disposal is constructed from galvanized steel and features a 26 oz. chamber for space-saving waste disposal. The garbage Disposal also features a 1/3 HP motor that rapidly grinds food waste for easy rinsing down the drain.
Wize Rating 72
 
As low as $101.25 out of 3 sellers
Wize Bottom Line: Don't throw your money down the drain with this In-Sink-Erator BADGER 1 Food Waste Disposal unit. Though some reviewers managed to get a high quality product, the majority of consumer experiences were negative. Casing leaks are a particularly common problem, often leading to worse problems for the homeowner should the leak go unnoticed for some time.[...]
 
Save Search
Processing...
Please enter valid price. example: 12.53
Notify me when the price reaches: or lower
Also keep me updated on all new products and deals for:
Garbage Disposals
In-Sink-Erator
Westside Wholesale
Homeclick
Wayfair
Why not add this to your Radar?
We'll notify you as soon as the price drops.
More Options
Notify me of other relevant price drops and deals.
Sorry, we ran into an error processing your request
Please enter valid email address. example: username@domain.com
Your Radar for "" has been set!
 
Didn't find the right price? Put this on your Radar.
We'll notify you as soon as the price drops.
Didn't find the right price? Put this on your Radar.
We'll notify you as soon as the price drops.
Please enter valid price. example: 12.53
Please enter valid email address. example: username@domain.com
Target Price:
Notify me of other relevant price drops and deals.
Don't show this again
187 People Reviewed In-Sink-Erator Badger 1, 1/3
5 Stars
(56)
4 Stars
(32)
3 Stars
(33)
2 Stars
(17)
1 Stars
(49)

47% of Reviewers recommended this product.

Don't throw your money down the drain with this In-Sink-Erator BADGER 1 Food Waste Disposal unit. Though some reviewers managed to get a high quality product, the majority of consumer experiences were negative. Casing leaks are a particularly common problem, often leading to worse problems for the homeowner should the leak go unnoticed for some time.
 
Homeclick.com by cozytommy, Aug 3, 2007
I would recommend this item for purchase
"...
[...]easy to install.
... See more
 
Acehardware.com by Nancy Nurse, Oct 4, 2012
good product, will buy this kind again
"...
good item.
... See more
 
Acehardware.com by lou rams, Dec 7, 2009
ultimate product for the price
"...
i use it every day for 10 years is time for a new one
... See more
 
Acehardware.com by Housewife Lisa, Jul 20, 2009
No problems for 9-years!
"...
My home was built in 2000 with Insinkerator Badger 1 disposal installed.
I completed a kitchen remodel in 2007.... See more
 
Acehardware.com by So easy a grandma can install it, Mar 28, 2011
Perfect waste diposer
"...This disposer lasted long enough.
It's time to replace it after 11 years.
I'm going to buy it again.... See more
 
Acehardware.com by visjg, Apr 1, 2012
nice product
"...
This is a replacement for a 10 year old badger same specs.
I wouldn't hesitate to buy the same product.... See more
 
Efaucets.com by PAINTER DAN, Jun 18, 2010
Made in USA
"...3 YEARS AGO BOUHGT A CHEAPER KNOCK-OFF OF THIS BRAND.
NEEDLESS TO SAY IT WAS NOT MADE IN THE USA.
... See more
 
Efaucets.com by dr, Jun 27, 2011
Does the job
"...
I replaced my 13 year old in sinkerator that had sprung a leak.
It works fine.... See more
 
Efaucets.com by BISH, Oct 20, 2008
I would buy this product online again
"...
used daily for disposal of garbage
... See more
 
Efaucets.com by Steve the Bartender, Oct 5, 2009
Rave review for Badger 1
"...
Very powerful and efficient
... See more
 
Homeclick.com by Rick, Sep 19, 2007
Not Good - Need to Upgrade to Badger 5
"...We have many upgrades in our 300K home. I guess we should have upgraded our disposer too.
When our Badger 1 disposer burned out, I research for a replacement and realized that the Badger 1 is on the low end of the market.
In-Sink-Erator is a top name brand for disposers but I would recommend paying a few more dollars for the Badger 5.... See more
 
Acehardware.com by wayne, Feb 15, 2013
leaked
"...
A leak started after two years of use.
A screw rusted that was installed at factory and could not be replaced.... See more
 
Acehardware.com by GARY M., Jan 19, 2009
broke after 1yr
"...
Just a waste of $ poor quality,I spent $20 more & got a 1/2hp 2600 VORTEX WASTE KING AND ITS SO QUIET AND AMAZING UNIT ITS PERFECT.
... See more
 
Efaucets.com by Steve the Handyman, Oct 15, 2009
Itt's our 3rd one this year!
"...
We have 3 houses and they all needed a new garbage disposals this year--this product is much better than our previous ones and easy to install.
... See more
 
Lowes.com by Moby, Dec 16, 2010
Great for the money
"...
1st one installed by builder only lasted 4 years.
Replaced it with same disposer and it lasted 11 years.... See more
Write Product Review
First, please rate the product in the following areas.
Fields marked with * are required.
  • *Overall Rating:
  • 0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars
 
 
Next, write your review. When writing this review, please focus on what you do or do not like about this specific item and why.
*One line summary of your review:

*Type your review: (2000 characters max)
*Your Name:

*Your E-mail:


Note: Your submitted review is subject to the license terms set out in our Terms of Use. By submitting your review, you acknowledge that you have the authority to do so and that your review does not violate another party's copyright or intellectual property rights.
Review Guidelines
 Include:
  • Descriptive and constructive comments that will help others learn more about the product. Your comments should be specific to the product reviewed.
  • Comparisons of the product with similar products or to previous versions.
  • Examples of how the product did or did not meet your expectations.
  • Opinions only for products with which you have first-hand experience.
 Exclude:
  • Profanity, obscenities, or spiteful comments.
  • Comments about the condition of a used product.
  • Comments about other reviews, reviewers, or information found on the product page.
  • Comments about a specific Seller. You will be able to provide feedback to a Seller after you complete a purchase.
  • Information about pricing, availability, or alternative ordering methods. (This changes too frequently to be appropriate for a review.)
  • HTML tags or any URLs, addresses or phone numbers.
 
 
Didn't find the price you were looking for?
Get an email alert when the price drops below your target price.
Nextag makes reasonable efforts to maintain the accuracy of product and pricing information displayed on our site, and we do not guarantee that any information is correct. If pricing or product information is different than on the store's site, then the information on the store's site will apply. Nextag cannot be held liable for any actions taken based on the information provided and Nextag shall not be held responsible for any loss or damage resulting from business conducted with companies listed at Nextag. Nextag is compensated by merchants whose products are displayed. Refer to our Terms of Use and Help for complete details. To report a pricing error, click here.