JR.com

 
 

7,186 Reviews

Write a Review

Nextag Seller Since 2003

Phone 1-800-426-6027 

Hours M-F 9-6 Saturday 9-5 Sunday 10-3 

Fax  

E-mail

custserv@jr.com 

Ratings Summary

Positive

0 0 163

Neutral

0 0 6

Negative

0 0 31

Overall Rating

0 0 4.2

Reviews Summary

Recommend store

 

Shop here again

 

On-time delivery

 

Customer service

 

Reviews

Showing 1 - 20 of 200 reviews, sorted by Date

Narrow These Results

By Rating

(135)
(28)
(6)
(6)
(25)
Any Rating

Recommend store

Yes (74)

No (28)

Neutral (6)

Shop here again

Yes (1)

On-time delivery

Yes (1)

Customer service

Excellent (1)

By Date

 Last 30 days  (0)

 Last 90 days  (0)

Any Date

By Reviewer Type

Verified Buyer (88)

Any Buyer Type

 
Recommend store Yes

Date 11/13/13 Rated by: Ricontech

" Very responsive in answering questions submitted by email. They also sent their phone numbers in case I wished to talk to them directly. They are obviously interested in customer satisfaction!!! "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 9/1/13 Rated by: harveycritic

" Fair prices, fast delivery, fast cancellations when requested "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Customer service
Reputation
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store No

Date 6/28/13 Rated by: skinmeister

" I was very disappointed with this purchase experience as the seller didn't ship my item, and when I followed up they couldn't find it in the system. Meanwhile they charged me the full amount a week prior to my call. 3 Calls to their customer service were needed until they finally shipped my item, 9 days (!) after it was ordered. On top of this the customer service made me feel as if it was my fault, never actually apologizing for the fact that things went wrong and the company made a mistake. Very frustrating!! "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
N/A - Don't know
 
Recommend store No

Date 5/23/13 Rated by: jvanmet_5287588

" When I complained that I hadn't received this item after 2 weeks, J&R blithely replied "Your order shipped 5/9 via Mail Innovations, a joint venture between UPS and the USPS. Deliveries generally take 5-7 days, but can take an extended amount of time." The thing weighs about 2 ounces. They could have just sent it via U.S. Mail and it would probably have arrived in 4 days. Their "Mail Innovations" procedure might be good for them, but it's poor service for their customers. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store No

Date 4/13/13 Rated by: Calimari459

" Never received the product which was purchased 26 December 2012. Refund forms were filed with the company 4 March after I was told to wait till late February to see if it would arrive. No refund yet or tablet. I was hoping to enjoy this for my deployment but now I am left with $500 less in my bank account while I chill out here in the desert. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 4/3/13 Rated by: NEILPLINDEN

" good site and prices "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store No

Date 3/13/13 Rated by: owen2adam

" I am very unhappy with the customer service. Yes, they were polite, but I feel like I was lied to in order to keep my money. I placed an order at 1:30am and almost immediately realized that I ordered the wrong thing. I searched the website for a cancelling option, but there was none. And, their customer service was only available between 7am to 7pm, so I had to wait to call and cancel. I then ordered the right product with plans to call and cancel the wrong order. I called at 11am, just 4 hours after their business hours began since my order, and I was told that my order could not be cancelled because it was already shipped. I then went back to the website and read that an email would be sent out once it was shipped and my order was still in processing. So, I called back at 2pm to make sure that the order really had been sent. And, again I got the same answer, that it had been shipped. Later I received the email confirming shipping , BUT it confirmed through the UPS site that they did not ship my package until 6pm, 7 hours after I was told that I could not cancel because it was already shipped. It was all a bunch of BULL! I am now returning both orders once I receive them, simply because I feel cheated by this company! I am very unhappy with them. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 3/3/13 Rated by: Sukumaran

" It was great. It makes me happy that these people take great care. Even on a Sunday they send me a reply to my email promptly a. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Reputation
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 11/6/12 Rated by: maria_aha

" Everything was remarkable. Especially that I managed to buy a stroller at the speculative price (i.e. lower). It would be even better - if you had a delivery to Russia. In Russia this stroller becomes popular. I will tell in more detail, when I will receive a stroller. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Customer service
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 10/31/12 Rated by: VickiMorrison

" Incredible; that even during the horrific huricane Sandy, J&R communicated with me on the status of my order. I hope you. and your families are safe. God Bless You. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 10/31/12 Rated by: 1874steen

" I made this order by accident the seller j and r computer world said would cancel the order they did not have to I really appreciate there help I hope I don't get charged for all the kindness thanks again 1874steen "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Reputation
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 10/11/12 Rated by: mrunnertville

" An excellent seller! There was a minor issue with my order, JR responded quickly and replaced the defective part without waiting for the original to be returned! Excellent customer service-definitely above and beyond! "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Customer service
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
N/A - Don't know
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 9/6/12 Rated by: Ratta0852

" Great!!! "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Maybe
 
Recommend store No

Date 8/1/12 Rated by: jessica_5161338

" The product I got was missing half of it. It was a two piece headphone set and came with one. It is not a month and a half later and although they said they would get me the replacement it is still not here and the set is unusable. Very upset "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
Response from JR.com: "We are happy to report that the manufacturer, when contacted, sent the missing part to the consumer. We apologized to the customer." Date Sep 17, 2012
 
Recommend store No

Date 6/22/12 Rated by: mslal5

" Sold a used broken printer as new. Very poor response in getting resolved "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 6/11/12 Rated by: Maria.J.Gonzale

" Thank you so much for all your help. A+++++ for customer service and support. Handled our transaction with complete professionalism and understanding. I would definitely recommend to any buyer. Products are exactly as described. Very happy transaction. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Customer service
Reputation
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
N/A - Don't know
 
Recommend store No

Date 6/5/12 Rated by: EdRicketts

" I ordered the Sony UWPV1/4244 Lav Mic on May 23. J and R did not indicate the mic was not in stock. Only when I contacted them 12 days later did they hen say it was backordered, and they had an order placed for "several months." "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store No

Date 4/30/12 Rated by: user2995483

" I ordered 2 pair of earphones on March 9th. They ended up being back ordered. Still have not received them as of 4/30. When I called last week I was told that my order would be montitored and shipped when the next batch of headphones came in later in the week. Received another email this morning saying my headphones are still on backorder and that the next shipment is not due for 2 more weeks. Now they say it will be a week before my refund is processed by PayPal. This is totally unacceptable behavior. They billed my credit card immediately through Paypal. They still are accepting orders on their website for the same headphones. Totally bogus for a company to operate this way. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
Response from JR.com: "What makes this a particularly difficult situation is that a PayPal account will be charged at the time of order, not when the item is shipped. For this reason it would make more sense to use a method of payment other than PayPal. We do accept many forms of payment and if that payment method is made directly to J&R, the actual charge does not go through until the product ships. We allow pre-orders and process them on a first come , first-served basis. Some items that may be in high demand may take longer to fulfill and we do apologize for that. Since we cannot identify the customer through this interface, we cannot reach out to him to apologize and offer some consideration for these difficulties. We hope he will contact us. He can contact me directly via email at grace@jr.com. Grace N, J&R Customer Service. 800.426.6027 M-Fri 9am-5:30pm " Date May 10, 2012
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 4/27/12 Rated by: Nadroj3364

" JR's one of the best electronic website around. They really know how to treat their customers and the exceptional service is beyond my expectations!!! "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Customer service
Reputation
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 4/25/12 Rated by: zazoo60

" Superb products, very accurate description. Product was delivered very quickly. Customer support is outstanding, extremely efficient and helpful. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Customer service
Reputation
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
     Page 1    Next >