PoolSupplies.Com

 
 

220 Reviews

Write a Review

Nextag Seller Since 2005

Phone 18004417789 

Hours 7-11pm est 

Fax  

E-mail

info@leisureliving.com 

Ratings Summary

Positive

0 0 173

Neutral

0 0 10

Negative

0 0 17

Overall Rating

0 0 4.3

Reviews Summary

Recommend store

 

Shop here again

 

On-time delivery

 

Customer service

 

Popular Products by PoolSupplies.Com

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Pool Perfect 3 Liter - Natural Chemistry
 

Reviews

Showing 1 - 20 of 200 reviews, sorted by Date

Narrow These Results

By Rating

(124)
(49)
(10)
(3)
(14)
Any Rating

Recommend store

No (6)

Yes (1)

Shop here again

Yes (1)

On-time delivery

Yes (1)

Customer service

Excellent (1)

By Date

 Last 30 days  (0)

 Last 90 days  (0)

Any Date

By Reviewer Type

Verified Buyer (186)

Any Buyer Type

 
Recommend store No

Date 6/6/12 Rated by: dgpeete

" BUYER BEWARE!!! The absolute worst company I have ever dealt with. BEWARE IF YOU HAVE TO RETURN AN ITEM. My first few experiences with Leisure Living aka poolsupplies.com were great.Then I bought a Dirt Devil automatic pool cleaner. It would work for 10 minuteas then lose suction etc etc. I called the company and they sent company to pick up for a return. 2 weeks and numerous phone calls later still no refund. Then one day they redelivers the same pool cleaner back to me. UNREAL. Funny part is, they never opened m pump when I returned it. I know this because of the way I packed it. There is no way they opened this to "test" it and magically repacked it the same way. Long story short, I called my bank and disputed the charge..the bank issued a refund. This company has great prices and I thought I finally found a great, reputable company..NOT! I wish I would have looked at reviews before purchasing. BUYER BEWARE..BUYER BEWARE..BUYER BEWARE!!! "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store No

Date 1/2/12 Rated by: 2getstuff4ppl

" It all started out well. I immediately, after placing an order for a spa booster seat, received an order 'acknoledgement'email promising prompt shipping and a confirmation invoice. Neither arrived nor did the seat. After waiting a few weeks, thinking there might have been a delay for Christmas, I called the 800. The person that 'helped' me was very pleasant, although there was apparently no order in the system connected in any way to my invoice number. They did eventually find the order and apologized saying that it had been lost in the system somehow and therefore not filled. The man I spoke to promised that the item would be sent to me right away and that the 'handling' fee (which is really what covers the 'free' shipping) would be waved. I was assured that it would arrive by last Friday. It did not arrive. I called today, Monday, and had complete deja vu as once again my invoice number and information could not be found in the system. The woman this time was ok but not incredibly pleasant and was obsessed with searching the system, after wasting so much time on this and to find myself still at the starting gate, I told her not to bother, that I would buy it from other sellers. Like in my brick and mortar shopping, I try to stick to the little guys when I can, but if the little guys are completely incompentant, there isn't much point in the attempt. I will never use this site again and would recommend that anyone that definitely needs an item in a timely manner (this is for my mother as a safety item, not a 'luxury' for a spa) not use it either. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
N/A - Don't know
 
Recommend store No

Date 6/7/10 Rated by: DanOSNA

" I also bought a robotic pool cleaner from this company. They had the best price. All the dirt from the cleaner would drain back into the pool when I removed it. After much runaround (including telling me to call the manufacturer and another pool supply company), they agreed to allow me to return for a full refund. I shipped it back but never got the refund. I filed a dispute with my credit card and they now claim I never returned it and rebilled me the full amount, despite my providing proof of delivery. I am still fighting for my refund that I was promised. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Maybe
 
Recommend store No

Date 5/15/10 Rated by: MelissaCC

" HORRIBLE!! THEY SENT ME THE WRONG STUFF AND DID NOTHING ABOUT IT! IF YOU DO ORDER, DONT ORDER FROM TOM WHEELER!! HE LIED TO US ABOUT EVERYTHING!!! "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Other - Don't know
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
N/A - Don't know
 
Recommend store No

Date 5/12/10 Rated by: rdm87

" I did a lot of research before I bought from this company. I noticed it had a lot of good ratings as well as some poor ratings but decided to try this company because of its prices. I have determined you can't rely on ratings alone because you never know who is doing the rating and their relationship with the company in question. Because of this, I only bought one small item to see if this was a reputable company before I placed a large order. I just bought a new house with a pool and needed numerous supplies for it. I did not like the small item I ordered and emailed a request to return it. Poolsupplies.com refused to acknowledge my emails requesting an authorization number to return the item. Finally after more emails I got an email back stating I could not return the item because I placed it in my pool. When I explained I never placed the item in the pool they again refused to answer my emails. This company also can charge you a restocking fee if they choose to but I guess this is not a big issue since they will not let you return their products (at least in my case). My next coarse of action is to contact the BBB as well as other agencies that cover Internet trade. This company ripped me off and the customer service is terrible! "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Maybe
 
Shop here again Yes
On-time delivery Yes
Customer service Excellent

Date 4/16/10 Rated by: aarrndrew Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Fast good easy cheap trashy pretty seductive boring ugly insensitive "

 
Recommend store No

Date 4/13/10 Rated by: MattyC27

" I was looking into purchasing a solar cover and reel. I sent an e-mail asking a couple basic questions about the products and never heard back. The e-mail was read 6 minutes after I sent it so I know they received it. If this is the type of customer service I receive before I buy a product I can only imagine what the service would be like if I had a problem with the product afterwards. Sorry. No sale. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Other - Don't know
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
N/A - Don't know
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 4/3/10 Rated by: andy_4710188

" I dont know this supplier but I do know this product is absolute trash.Received with pool kit never filtered replaced cartridge still watch trash pass through back into pool.No good for filtering anything smaller than a marble cant find manufacturer listed anywhere. An absolute waste of $$$.Buy a brand name I had to. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Other - Don't know
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 

Date 5/18/09 Rated by: Todd Lawless Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Easiest purchase experience ever!!!! Hats off to Poolsupplies.com "

 

Date 5/16/09 Rated by: Susan Lambert Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" The things we have ordered have been received quickly. Which both my husband and I like. Thank You "

 

Date 5/16/09 Rated by: sue Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" site easy to use. submit order froze on first attempt and i had to exit and reenter site. after submitting order a message briefly showed up on the screen saying the basket was empty which made me wonder if something went wrong with the order. hopefully the order is confirmed by email. "

 

Date 5/15/09 Rated by: TJ Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" The store offers everything you need to have a great summer out by the pool! "

 

Date 5/8/09 Rated by: jayers Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" we ordered a pool cleaner from you a few years ago and were completly satisfied ,im sure we will be with todays order "

 

Date 4/12/09 Rated by: Byron Alarcon Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" I HOnestly believe, that they are the best,,,thanks again "

 

Date 4/8/09 Rated by: mike esteves Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" love it "

 

Date 4/7/09 Rated by: Dave Schaub Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" On the cart is says free shipping...Then they hit you with a handling charge. This is amateurish and misleading. "

 

Date 3/10/09 Rated by: Jim West Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" good service, great prices "

 

Date 3/8/09 Rated by: David Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Website is hard to order from. Not very friendly. "

 

Date 3/7/09 Rated by: Patricia Mueller Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" The staff when I call in are very friendly and always reply promptly, with my requests. "

 

Date 3/7/09 Rated by: John Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Very prompt delivery and great savings versus pool stores. I probably save $200 per year by stocking up on chemicals form them "

     Page 1    Next >