LuckyVitamin.com

 Info
 

2,355 Reviews

Write a Review

Nextag Seller Since 2008

Phone 1-888-635-0474 

Hours 10am - 6pm (M-F) EST 

Fax 1-888-635-0472 

E-mail

 

Ratings Summary

Positive

0 0 193

Neutral

0 0 2

Negative

0 0 5

Overall Rating

0 0 4.6

Reviews Summary

Recommend store

 

Popular Products by LuckyVitamin.com

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Natural Care Nerve Fix, 60 Capsules
 

Reviews

Showing 1 - 20 of 200 reviews, sorted by Date

Narrow These Results

By Rating

(153)
(40)
(2)
 
(0)
(5)
Any Rating

Recommend store

No (3)

Yes (2)

By Date

 Last 30 days  (0)

 Last 90 days  (0)

Any Date

By Reviewer Type

Verified Buyer (194)

Any Buyer Type

 
Recommend store No

Date 7/7/13 Rated by: Kaab

" Do not count on LV for customer service if you have a problem. I was a loyal customer for years, spending a couple thousand dollars with them. Then their customer service team failed to respond to me after I pleaded with them repeatedly to do so. I asked myself if the fault was mine - I had complained about two separate issues in a few short months. Was I being too demanding, too grouchy? To summarize the two issues: An item I ordered took almost three months to reach me. Understandably frustrated, I asked if I could get a discount on that item (10pc would have shut me up - anything to know that LV cared about my wait, that they felt bad about it. By the way, my credit card had already been charged.). I also asked repeatedly for a supervisor to contact me. Neither request happened. Nonetheless, I placed another order. This one arrived with one of the products - a bleach-free whitening agent - spilled over everything else (A toxic product? I still don't know since they never answered me.). Everything was soggy, and my hands got red and flaky from cleaning up the mess. I sent pictures of all of this. No response. No letter. No explanation to tell me if I need to be concerned about this product spilling. If it's a health risk. If I need to throw all the other products away. Nothing. I was flabbergasted. So no, I don't think I was asking too much or being overly annoying. LV dropped the ball twice in a matter of months, and didn't bother to fix anything or even contact me despite my pleading. As a last resort, I tracked down the business mailing address of the owner of Lucky Vitamin. I printed out the emails I had sent customer service, and included a short hand-written note to him telling of my sadness in the way I was treated. Never heard back from him. I guess the actions of his customer service team are no surprise. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Maybe
 
Recommend store No

Date 7/17/12 Rated by: Canadian3344

" I ordered 12 bottles of one supplement. Two days later I received a partial shipping notice. They shipped only 4 bottles and put 8 on back order. Note that nowhere during the check-out process they bothered informing me that the product I was ordering, in fact, was out-of-stock. It took them TWO days to do so. They never asked my confirmation for the partial shipment. I would have cancelled the whole order if I had known. I had limited time for shipment to arrive and any delay was unacceptable for me. The customer service was not willing to correct their fault. I suggested that they shipped the remaining bottles by a courier or shipped to my new address, but received "NO" answer to both proposals. I escalated to the manager. While talking to me, the manager cancelled the remainder of the order WITHOUT asking my confirmation! Again, instead of proposing solutions, he said "NO" to all my my attempts to solve the problem THEY caused! On top of it, he had to figure out how to refund the shipping cost associated with the cancelled portion of the order. The shipping charge is OUTRAGEOUS! While other companies charge fixed price per order, LuckyVitamin "offsets" their "low" prices by ripping us off with inflated shipping charges. The shipping is very slow: I already receved my order from other company, which I placed three days after this one, but LuckyVitamin's order has not arrived. The other company used the same shipping method. Definitely, that was my first and last purchase from LuckyVitamin. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
N/A - Don't know
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 1/17/11 Rated by: nicole_4862849

" I have been a day care provider for many years and have used every brand ever made. this cream works wonders on diaper rashes that are hard to cure. I love it and recommend it to all my clients and new parents. try it and you will not be sorry. Best cream you can buy. "

Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store No

Date 8/17/10 Rated by: Inna_4784972

" Thouht great prices, the order never arived! They keep blaming UPC. I called them several times, they promised action. No outcome. Managers never returned my call. Big cheats. BE AWARE. DO NOT TRUST THEM!! "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 5/3/10 Rated by: genius03

" Badly packaged.Fortunately I ordered something that was not breakable. Wide variety, good prices, have ordered before and the same thing happened. Get with the packaging! "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 

Date 3/6/10 Rated by: JMStro

" Do not shop with this company they package their stuff terribly. I received damaged items with soap leaking everywhere and they refused to replace or refund even after I filed a complaint with paypal. They also sent me old spoiled body scrub the oil in it smelled like it was years old. It was nasty and also broken and spilled all over the box. I will never again shop with them they cannot be trusted they also have numerous complaints against them on BBB. Trust me stay away from this company! "

 

Date 12/14/09 Rated by: Suzanne Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Wonderful reliable seller. I ordered a teapot and several boxes of tea. I got a prompt acknowledgment, followed by a notice that the tea was on back order, giving me the option to cancel that part of the order or wait. I chose to wait. The pot arrived within a couple of days, sooner than I expected, and the tea arrived about a week later. Packaging was excellent for both items. Given this super service plus the great prices, I've put LuckyVitamin at the top of my online shopping list. "

 

Date 12/14/09 Rated by: Ann Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Ordering is very simple. Very satisfied. "

 

Date 12/14/09 Rated by: Lisa Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" I *LOVE* Lucky Vitamin! Their product selection is immense, ordering is simple, the prices are excellent and the shipping is quick and professional. What more could one ask for? Thank you Lucky Vitamin! "

 

Date 12/13/09 Rated by: Debbie Portugal Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" This is a very easy to navigate website. They offer quite a selection of good brands in vitamins, health, and personal care items. Prices are very good, and some items I cannot find in stores, such as Kirk's Castille Soap are right here. Having had good experiences with Lucky Vitamin, I will shop with them again! "

 

Date 12/13/09 Rated by: Muray A Friedman Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Very good service,fast and reliable "

 

Date 12/13/09 Rated by: Margaret Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Really like the new web site. Prices are quite good; lots of product to select from. Shipping times are usually 2 weeks - a little longer than I'd like; but I just budget that time in (when I remember!)when I re-order. "

 

Date 12/13/09 Rated by: Emily Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" I was able to easily find the products I wanted. Checkout was also well set up and didn't take long. "

 

Date 12/12/09 Rated by: laura Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" excellent review. I always compare prices online. every dollar counts. "

 

Date 12/12/09 Rated by: Lucy Song Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Not only does Lucky have the best prices and constant quality, they also go the extra mile to ship items quickly to accommodate the customer, even on standard shipping. "

 

Date 12/12/09 Rated by: sharon adens Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" So far enjoyed my experience. Will definitely return to site. "

 

Date 12/12/09 Rated by: Connie Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" I love the easiness of ordering from the Lucky Vitamin site. I received my items in a very timely manner and got exactly what I ordered and expected "

 

Date 12/12/09 Rated by: jerrysue8 Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Great prices, Fast and easy, Easy to Navigate Website. A+++++ "

 

Date 12/12/09 Rated by: Fausto Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Great website. Simple and easy. Always find what I need. Great prices. Love to shop at LuckyVitamin. "

 

Date 12/11/09 Rated by: Andy P. Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" This site rocks!! Rock bottom prices on everything you could need, easy to navigate site, and FAST & CHEAP SHIPPING!! They also label all products that are vegetarian which I find very helpful. I won't shop anywhere else for my supplements "

     Page 1    Next >