Microsoft Corporation Kinect Sensor Accessory

Microsoft Corporation Kinect Sensor Accessory

5.0 15 $88.90 - $119.99
Kinect Sensor:Kinect brings games and entertainment to life in extraordinary different waysno controller required. Easy to use and instantly fun, the Kinect sensor uses revolutionary full-body tracking to put you in the center of the fun. This amazing different technology allows the sensor to recognize your body and mirror your movements in the game, making YOU the controller.Kinect Adventures Game:Float in outer space. Experience the thrill of roaring rapids. Tackle mountaintop obstacle courses. And dive into the deep to explore a leaky underwater observatoryall from your living room. With Kinect Adventures, you are the controller as you and your friends and familyjump, dodge, and kick your way through exciting adventures set in a variety of exotic locations. Show off and share your skills with Photo Moments and use your body, voice, and creativity to bring Living Statues to life. Explore your inner adventurer!The Entertainment Software Rating Board (ESRB) ratings are designed to provide concise and impartial information about the content in computer and video games so consumers, especially parents, can make an informed purchase decision. Click here for more information regarding the ESRB Rating
Wize Rating 96
 
As low as $88.90 out of 3 sellers
Wize Bottom Line: If you ever wanted to get rid of the videogame controller, your dream has come true. The Microsoft Kinect for Xbox 360 has broken the rules, providing a gaming experience like none other. You want to get in the game and now you can. Sheer technology includes body detection, so if you want to join your friend in on the fun, jump in. If you see a ball, kick it. Forget button pushing-induced carpal tunnel. Get some exercise while having a grand time. The color VGA Motion Camera provides an optimal 640x480-pixel resolution. Just when you thought this was already too good to be true, the incredible gaming accessory comes with four microphones, fully supporting individual voice recognition. The Kinect for Xbox 360 brings your favorite games to life, so untangle yourself from your controller and step into an extraordinary way to play.[...]
Best for:  Remote
 
Save Search
Processing...
Please enter valid price. example: 12.53
Notify me when the price reaches: or lower
Also keep me updated on all new products and deals for:
Video Game Console Accessories
Microsoft
eBay
eBay
OfficeDepot
Kmart
Why not add this to your Radar?
We'll notify you as soon as the price drops.
More Options
Notify me of other relevant price drops and deals.
Sorry, we ran into an error processing your request
Please enter valid email address. example: username@domain.com
Your Radar for "" has been set!
 
Didn't find the right price? Put this on your Radar.
We'll notify you as soon as the price drops.
Didn't find the right price? Put this on your Radar.
We'll notify you as soon as the price drops.
Please enter valid price. example: 12.53
Please enter valid email address. example: username@domain.com
Target Price:
Notify me of other relevant price drops and deals.
Don't show this again
873 People Reviewed Microsoft Corporation Kinect Sensor
5 Stars
(643)
4 Stars
(162)
3 Stars
(35)
2 Stars
(14)
1 Stars
(19)

92% of Reviewers recommended this product.
Best for:
Remote

If you ever wanted to get rid of the videogame controller, your dream has come true. The Microsoft Kinect for Xbox 360 has broken the rules, providing a gaming experience like none other. You want to get in the game and now you can. Sheer technology includes body detection, so if you want to join your friend in on the fun, jump in. If you see a ball, kick it. Forget button pushing-induced carpal tunnel. Get some exercise while having a grand time. The color VGA Motion Camera provides an optimal 640x480-pixel resolution. Just when you thought this was already too good to be true, the incredible gaming accessory comes with four microphones, fully supporting individual voice recognition. The Kinect for Xbox 360 brings your favorite games to life, so untangle yourself from your controller and step into an extraordinary way to play.
 
Newegg.com , Nov 16, 2010
"...
Pros: - Amazing multi-sensor technology- It can actually make you get in shape while having fun Cons: - Only two good games so far- A little bit of lag detecting movement, though it doesn't really affect gameplay
... See more
 
Newegg.com , Apr 3, 2011
Pros: -allows you to interact in a new way with your console and compatible games.
"...Cons: -similar to the Wii, the tracking can sometimes be off and as a result you will most frustratingly fail at whatever task you are trying to accomplish.-Despite what some may say, there is a certain amount of lag. A fraction of a second between interpreting your movements and moving the avatar in response may not seem like a big deal but it will frustrate you at times.
-Lots of room is needed to have enough to take full advantage of the kinect.
Other Thoughts: The lag issue was my biggest concern.... See more
 
Newegg.com , Mar 15, 2011
Pros: -The technology works.
"...
Pros: -The technology works.-The games are the best.-It knows my face!-Brings my family together.-Voice commands for watching movies-I learned how to dance.
(Or at least learned some new moves)-No dizzyness or any kind of problems from using technology.... See more
 
Newegg.com , Nov 10, 2010
Pros: As a motion sensor it works very well.
"...
Pros: As a motion sensor it works very well.
Games are fun and my kids love it.... See more
 
Newegg.com , Jul 12, 2011
Pros: Better than the Wii.
"...Lots of space needed. I thought I had plenty of room in front of my tv 8-9'.
I probably need an extra 2-3' for optimal functionality.
Other Thoughts: I need to try additional game titles.... See more
 
Newegg.com , May 5, 2011
Pros: Diverse features, with new updates coming that makes it even better.
"...
Pros: Diverse features, with new updates coming that makes it even better.
Cons: None... See more
 
Newegg.com , Sep 7, 2011
Pros: Easy setup up out the box.
"...
Pros: Easy setup up out the box.
Playing within minutes.... See more
 
Newegg.com , Dec 27, 2010
Pros: Excellent tracking and dance central is alot of fun to play.
"...
Pros: Excellent tracking and dance central is alot of fun to play.
Even some of my inlaws who thought it was sillly actually got 5 stars on poker face while having alot of fun.... See more
 
Newegg.com , Nov 14, 2010
Pros: Full body involvement, great fun work out Cons: You do need a little more room then the WII.
"...
Pros: Full body involvement, great fun work out Cons: You do need a little more room then the WII.
Hands down better then the WII.... See more
 
Newegg.com , Dec 19, 2010
Pros: fun Cons: only comes in bundles when people are getting their last few presents.
"...Pros: fun Cons: only comes in bundles when people are getting their last few presents.
Didn't BB get in trouble for doing this back when the 360 came out?
Other Thoughts: Newegg you're going to losing a long time customer with sleazy stuff like this.... See more
 
Newegg.com , Dec 27, 2010
Pros: Got this and dance central and what a workout.
"...Pros: Got this and dance central and what a workout.
Played it for hours the first day i picked it up.
Very fun.... See more
 
Newegg.com , Mar 14, 2011
Pros: Great technology Cons: Causes eye strain and damage due to laser.
"...Pros: Great technology Cons: Causes eye strain and damage due to laser.
After playing for about 1 hour i started seeing some patterns in my eyes.
I started to get worried and did some research.... See more
 
Newegg.com , Dec 12, 2010
Pros: Great toy, played with one at the store with my seven year old daughter.
"...Pros: Great toy, played with one at the store with my seven year old daughter. Cons: The tracking wasn't dead on like it appeared in the ads, but still fun.
Other Thoughts: I was all set to order Kinectimals and Dance Central for my two girls from Newegg tonight and it says bundle only.
-The only bundle other than an xbox 360 bundle (already have the xbox) has 3 games I don't need and costs around $335.... See more
 
Newegg.com , Dec 18, 2010
Pros: Great user recognition, easy to use, voice command works even with music playing in background!
"...Pros: Great user recognition, easy to use, voice command works even with music playing in background! Tons of fun with family and friends!
Cons: Only con I can think of is the Kinect's ability to recognize the user in low light (but why would you be playing in the dark anyways!!!
lol)... See more
 
Newegg.com , Jan 5, 2011
Pros: Had a blast with this on New Years Eve.
"...The sports games were the hit of the night. Using it to exercise also.
Went out and bought another xbox360 dedicated to the Kinect to use in our living room.
Gets the family together!... See more
Write Product Review
First, please rate the product in the following areas.
Fields marked with * are required.
  • *Overall Rating:
  • 0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars
 
 
Next, write your review. When writing this review, please focus on what you do or do not like about this specific item and why.
*One line summary of your review:

*Type your review: (2000 characters max)
*Your Name:

*Your E-mail:


Note: Your submitted review is subject to the license terms set out in our Terms of Use. By submitting your review, you acknowledge that you have the authority to do so and that your review does not violate another party's copyright or intellectual property rights.
Review Guidelines
 Include:
  • Descriptive and constructive comments that will help others learn more about the product. Your comments should be specific to the product reviewed.
  • Comparisons of the product with similar products or to previous versions.
  • Examples of how the product did or did not meet your expectations.
  • Opinions only for products with which you have first-hand experience.
 Exclude:
  • Profanity, obscenities, or spiteful comments.
  • Comments about the condition of a used product.
  • Comments about other reviews, reviewers, or information found on the product page.
  • Comments about a specific Seller. You will be able to provide feedback to a Seller after you complete a purchase.
  • Information about pricing, availability, or alternative ordering methods. (This changes too frequently to be appropriate for a review.)
  • HTML tags or any URLs, addresses or phone numbers.
 
 
Didn't find the price you were looking for?
Get an email alert when the price drops below your target price.
Nextag makes reasonable efforts to maintain the accuracy of product and pricing information displayed on our site, and we do not guarantee that any information is correct. If pricing or product information is different than on the store's site, then the information on the store's site will apply. Nextag cannot be held liable for any actions taken based on the information provided and Nextag shall not be held responsible for any loss or damage resulting from business conducted with companies listed at Nextag. Nextag is compensated by merchants whose products are displayed. Refer to our Terms of Use and Help for complete details. To report a pricing error, click here.