Neptune Cigars

 
 

320 Reviews

Write a Review

Nextag Seller Since 2004

Phone 1-800-655-3385 

Hours 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM EST Mon-Sat 

Fax 1-305-675-7887 

E-mail

sales@neptunecigar.com 

Ratings Summary

Positive

0 0 198

Neutral

0 0 1

Negative

0 0 1

Overall Rating

0 0 4.8

Reviews Summary

Recommend store

 

Shop here again

 

On-time delivery

 

Customer service

 

Reviews

Showing 1 - 20 of 200 reviews, sorted by Date

Narrow These Results

By Rating

(166)
(32)
(1)
(1)
 
(0)
Any Rating

Recommend store

Yes (177)

Neutral (2)

Shop here again

Yes (21)

On-time delivery

Yes (20)

Not received (1)

Customer service

Excellent (17)

Above average (3)

Average (1)

By Date

 Last 30 days  (0)

 Last 90 days  (0)

Any Date

By Reviewer Type

Verified Buyer (200)

Any Buyer Type

 
Recommend store Yes

Date 4/15/14 Rated by: DavidKnol Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Neptune cigars website is flawless. Esse of navigation, ability to see current specials. Memory of my favorite purchases. Secure and up to the second in on hand inventory mean hassle free shopping every time. Going on a decade for me using Neptune..... NEVER a mistake. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Customer service
Seller reviews
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 4/3/14 Rated by: tomtroy Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" great cigars and great service from Neptune "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 3/15/14 Rated by: Randoon Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Best prices on the planet!!! "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Customer service
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 3/14/14 Rated by: leafchief21 Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" I love this website great selection and prices . I've ordered some cigars they aren't here yet so I'll have to wait and see what quality they package them and if they are dry or not only time will tell but this is a great site to buy smokes from ! "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Maybe
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 3/10/14 Rated by: thanna67 Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Easy website to navigate, loved the ability to read past purchasers opinions of the product I was considering. Cigar descriptions are always excellent and very helpful in making a choice. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Seller reviews
Reputation
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 10/16/13 Rated by: SharonRoberts Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Great Company! Excellent Shipping! If you want the best cigars, order these! "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Customer service
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 10/9/13 Rated by: Zgrom Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" This place is great!! Not only is it the fastest shipping but everything arrives in A1 condition. I don't buy my cigars from any where else. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Customer service
Seller reviews
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 9/10/13 Rated by: CriagPair Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" I have had very good success with Neptune. They have always promply filled my orders and the product delivered was alwyas top notch "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Seller reviews
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 8/22/13 Rated by: JasonFraser Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" I thought the prices were reasonable and the website was easy to navigate. I was able to find what I was looking for in no time. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 8/14/13 Rated by: adupri Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Fast shipping as advertised. Every order arrives on time and in good care. Every smoke has been fresh and does not disappoint. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 5/31/13 Rated by: datastage Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" regular customer of Neptune. Web page design is great, more info than average cigar site, while maintaining easy navigation. Shipping is always fast and safe. Cigar freshness is great. Prices very competitive. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Customer service
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 5/27/13 Rated by: Normad79 Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" the best shop on the net "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Customer service
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 5/13/13 Rated by: kc8tby Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" This is only the second time I have ordered thru Neptune Cigars BUT, if my previous experience dealing with them over the internet is any indication of satisfaction, I will be so glad that I gave them my business once again! I found that there web site is well laid out, easy to navigate and makes my "shopping experience", on-line, a pleasure. I know a little about on-line shopping simply because I work as a web developer!!! I found that they consistantly have a great selection of cigars and that they seem to go out of their way to stay in contact with their customers and to insure that they have had a good experience when ordering from them on-line. Let's be honest, folks. I could have chosen to order from any number of on-line cigar retailers BUT, well, why not order from a retailer like Neptune who have gone out of their way to make sure I, as a previous satisfied customer, was still seen as a treasured "return" customer? One more thing; their series of "YOUTUBE VIDEOS" covering everything from how to cut a cigar to how to re-fill a lighter have been more than helpful to "novice" cigar lovers such as me. Well done, Neptune! I WILL be back! "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Product selection
Customer service
Reputation
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 5/11/13 Rated by: FMambour Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Excellent "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Maybe
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 3/16/13 Rated by: MattHaffie Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" New to cigars, Partagas 1845 so far my favorite. You guys do a great job of getting them delivered. great packaging.No complaints. Thanks "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Other - Don't know
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 2/17/13 Rated by: lkfad Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" very nice selection of products and reasonable pricing "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Shop here again Yes
On-time delivery Yes
Customer service Excellent

Date 2/10/13 Rated by: LeatherGarMan Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" as always,fast easy transaction and very fast shipping..keeps me coming back !! "

 
Recommend store Yes

Date 1/29/13 Rated by: CarterSlusher Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" This is my first order. I have had problems in the past receiving dry cigars from other mail order firms. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Shop here again Yes
On-time delivery Not received
Customer service Excellent

Date 1/20/13 Rated by: WritingBoy Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" The cigars haven't arrived yet because we have a customs service who's calling apparently, is to make life as slow and as miserable as possible for the general population. Anything like cigars are regarded worse than illegal drugs and there is a length of paper work, not to mention the fees, taxes and charges they invent, that is just a act of bloody-mindedness. But CSR and the crew can only be commended for their follow and concern about my order. "

 
Recommend store Yes

Date 12/28/12 Rated by: MasonGilfry Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" I have been happy with your service. Thanks "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
     Page 1    Next >