Goedeker

 Info
 

226 Reviews

Write a Review

Nextag Seller Since 2008

Phone 888-768-1710 

Hours 10AM - 6PM CST 

Fax  

E-mail

customerservice@goedekers.com 

Ratings Summary

Positive

0 1 137

Neutral

0 0 22

Negative

0 0 41

Overall Rating

0 5.0 3.8

Reviews Summary

Recommend store

 

Shop here again

 

On-time delivery

 

Customer service

 

Popular Products by Goedeker

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
GE PSB48YGXSV 48" Built-in Side-by-Side Refrigerator
 

Reviews

Showing 1 - 20 of 200 reviews, sorted by Date

Narrow These Results

By Rating

(96)
(41)
(22)
(14)
(27)
Any Rating

Recommend store

Yes (115)

No (26)

Neutral (16)

Shop here again

No (3)

Yes (7)

Neutral (4)

On-time delivery

Not received (4)

Yes (6)

No (3)

Order canceled (1)

Customer service

Poor (2)

Excellent (6)

Average (4)

Below average (1)

Above average (1)

By Date

 Last 30 days  (0)

Last 90 days (1)

Any Date

By Reviewer Type

Verified Buyer (141)

Any Buyer Type

 
Recommend store Yes

Date 3/5/14 Rated by: mmwines

" Gracious personnel to assist you, a wide variety of products to choose from, and a free 10 year warranty on your appliance...what's not to like! Goedeker's commitment to seeing that the customer is unquestionably satisfied is reminiscent of old-fashioned business ethics. How refreshing to find a company which offers excellence at a fair price. They have earned both our trust and our loyalty! "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Seller reviews
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 10/11/13 Rated by: connieyoung6

" We placed our order for an entire house of appliances to furnish our new home. This was the first time we have ever bought online like this. It took a little more than five weeks from the time we ordered to the day they were delivered to our home. All appliances were exactly as ordered, and the only issues were cosmetic damage that we think were caused prior to packaging. Goedeker's staff was responsive and helpful when it was brought to their attention. If we need to buy any more appliances, we will definitely use Goedeker's again. The pricing is unbeatable. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store No

Date 12/29/12 Rated by: bethb73

" I have had two horrible experiences with this company. They offer low prices but you will pay in the service you receive -terrible. The first purchase, the dishwasher was dropped by the shipper and destroyed. Goedekers refused to send me the same dishwasher for the same sale price I had paid and would only offer to send me a new one if I paid more money at the non-sale price. The second purchase was a refrigerator that was supposed to arrive in 2 weeks and instead took 5 weeks. We had to eat out of a cooler for two weeks - a family of 8 - and they offered no apology or compensation for their mistakes. Will never buy from them again, I don't care how low their prices are. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 11/15/12 Rated by: CharlesEDavis

" My convection double oven went out recently. I went to my local, nation-wide, hardware/appliance store’s website and put a new oven into the shopping cart; however, I waited until the next day to make the purchase, and, lo and behold, the price had risen while the oven was in my shopping cart. I made the purchase, but I was fuming. The nice thing about internet search engines is that they continue to work for you without you even knowing it. After I made the purchase, I noticed an ad for a company that I’d never heard of: www.goedekers.com. The ad showed the same oven I had ordered but at an amazing, too-good-to-be-true price. Of course, I was suspicious that something was wrong with this company. I asked my wife to check it out to see if she could find reviews of Goedeker’s; she did find reviews…glowing reviews. Still skeptical, I decided to call Goedeker’s. It was the best call I’ve made in a very long time. I learned about Goedeker’s “white glove” delivery option (they bring it into your house, remove it from the box, look for dings and damage, remove the boxes, and even take away your old oven). Wow! So, I ordered the oven with the “white glove” delivery and canceled the order from the other place. I saved a lot of money and got my oven two weeks before the other company promised delivery. I am very happy with my Goedeker’s purchase. In the future, if I need any appliances, mattresses, or furniture, Goedeker’s will be the first place I look. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Seller reviews
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 10/9/12 Rated by: Tforc

" Yes it takes a while to get your item but it was worth it for us for free shipping no tax, to our door. Item came undamaged. had no problems. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Customer service
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store No

Date 7/18/12 Rated by: AlisonI

" It took much longer to actually receive than originally stated (close to 6 weeks) and it was damaged when it arrived. I was told the most they could do would be to order it again (with the possibility it would arrive damaged again). I canceled. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Neutral

Date 3/21/12 Rated by: ditchwitch95

" I liked the low price and the free 10 yr warranty and shipping, but the website said 2-4 weeks for shipping. It has already been 3 1/2 weeks and I called yesterday to be only to find out it will be another 3-5 weeks before it leaves the manufacturer! NOT happy about this development. I am also not happy that they didn't bother to shoot me an email about the situation. The CSR said she COULD call the manufacturer to find out their release date, but I actually had to TELL her to before she did it, insteaad of her taking the initiative, which is what one would expect. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store No

Date 11/30/11 Rated by: GG Mak Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Horrible customer service. Product was damaged and they were never authorized to sell it! "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 11/1/11 Rated by: Roger Hammer Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Good service, ease of site, clear descriptions. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 10/26/11 Rated by: Richard Owen Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" I received assistance from CSR to complete my order. Because of her knowledge in the process, I could not give you less than excellent. Thanks Judy! "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 10/1/11 Rated by: jan olt Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" thnks for your patience "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 9/29/11 Rated by: bjbow Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Call with a question that was promptly answered. Employee was very pleasant. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Seller reviews
Reputation
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Neutral

Date 9/21/11 Rated by: melaragno1

" I should have read the reviews before making an order. Ordered a bathtub. Indication when ordering and in confirming email was that item was not back ordered and typically arrives in 2 to 3 weeks. After not getting a shipping confirmation withing a few days I began communicationg with customer service. Found out several things: 1) Long wait times when trying to contact by phone 2) Communication to vendor is by email with slow response from vendor 3) Items such as tubs will ship in 3 to 4 weeks from when ordered. Very misleading information at the time of ordering. The positive is they lived up to their 100% satisfaction gaurantee and allowed me to cancel order and credit the purchase in full. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
N/A - Don't know
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 9/18/11 Rated by: Ray Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Problem with payPal payment selection did not let me pay with it. So I had to use CC selection. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 9/17/11 Rated by: wendy Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" I just placed my order tonight and am impressed with your business philosophy,prices,and selection. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 9/16/11 Rated by: Michael Booth Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Very pleased with the ordering process. Waiting to see how the unit is delivered "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store No

Date 9/7/11 Rated by: dzo211

" They sell appliances when don't have in stock and don't know if the manufacturer have. They don't answer the messages after two days..very bad and unprofessional company "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Neutral

Date 8/20/11 Rated by: NATHANIEL RHODES Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" I know that this maybe a little bit premature but the first item that I ordered (Electrolux cooktop) had a shipping and tracking number within 2 days, So I place an order of a double wall oven hoping for the same results. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
N/A - Don't know
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 7/31/11 Rated by: Donald Church Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Best price I found and an easy-to-use site. Most other sites that carried this product were impossible to navigate. Free shipping was a nice touch. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 7/16/11 Rated by: Donna Taylor Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Web site easy to use. Can tell you more after I receive products ordered. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
     Page 1    Next >