Online Boot Store

 
 

2,854 Reviews

Write a Review

Nextag Seller Since 2008

Phone 888.824.3613 

Hours 8am - 8pm 

Fax 920.892.8396 

E-mail

custserv@bootbiz.com 

Ratings Summary

Positive

0 0 178

Neutral

0 0 8

Negative

0 1 14

Overall Rating

0 1.0 4.4

Reviews Summary

Recommend store

 

Shop here again

 

On-time delivery

 

Customer service

 

Reviews

Showing 1 - 20 of 200 reviews, sorted by Date

Narrow These Results

By Rating

(133)
(45)
(8)
(2)
(12)
Any Rating

Recommend store

No (10)

Yes (165)

Neutral (9)

Shop here again

Yes (8)

Neutral (4)

No (4)

On-time delivery

Yes (8)

Not received (5)

No (2)

Order canceled (1)

Customer service

Above average (4)

Average (3)

Excellent (4)

Poor (3)

Below average (2)

By Date

 Last 30 days  (0)

Last 90 days (1)

Any Date

By Reviewer Type

Verified Buyer (191)

Any Buyer Type

 
Recommend store No

Date 2/14/14 Rated by: hensley_5368474

" Ordered boots they came in a timely manner. Wore the boots 2 days and they were to tight where the composite toe was around foot . I call the online boot store after being disconnected twice I sent an email to them and after 2 days they responded on how to return them . So I took them to UPS store paid to send them back had confirmation that the boots were delivered in 3 days. 3 weeks later I had to contact the online boot store to find out status on my boot exchange for a wider size the person I spoke with said they had not received the boots and I informed her that they had about 3 weeks prior she said she would follow up.2 days later I received my boots that I originally purchased with a note that said they would not accept the boots for return because they had been worn outside. I am not sure how you can break in boots without wearing them a little. By the way the boots are still in excellent condition. They are just to tight. That said I will never buy from online boot store again. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store No

Date 10/30/13 Rated by: ttaylor27

" Worst company I have ever dealt with. Would not do a price match like advertised. Three days after ordering they cancelled my order because the product was not in stock and it will take more than 5 days to get the money refunded. "

Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
N/A - Don't know
 
Recommend store No

Date 6/26/13 Rated by: CSLS82

" I Placed my order 6 days ago. Customer service is not helpful at all. They can't even tell me if they have shipped. I keep getting told to call back tomorrow. I will NEVER order from this place again. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
N/A - Don't know
 
Recommend store No

Date 2/17/13 Rated by: tomk901

" I would not order from Online boot store again. Standard shipping took over 2 weeks. The boots were the wrong color (compared to the website pic) so I sent them back. Customer Service told me they would waive the restocking and reboxing fees, but that never happened. I have contacted their Customer Service 3-4 times with no response even though I have an email saying the fees would be waived. This is the worst on-line shopping experience I have had. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Other - Don't know
 
Shop here again Yes
On-time delivery Yes
Customer service Above average

Date 2/6/13 Rated by: LarryLTimms Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" purchased and received product in a timely manner... "

 
Recommend store Yes

Date 1/28/13 Rated by: SergioSender Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Excellents prices, easy checkout "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 1/28/13 Rated by: kingloser42 Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" cheapest price i could find on the internet for this item "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store No

Date 12/25/12 Rated by: mikekamin

" Terrible customer service! I should have read the reviews on this company before ordering. I ordered boots for my wife rush shipping for xmas. They took the order,charged my credit card and sent confirmation that they were shipping the boots. When they had not arrived i called and they assured me that they were on the way. Later that day they cancelled my order because the boots had been dicontinued leaving me with no present for my wife on xmas eve.This company stinks there are plenty of other companies to order from. I learned my lesson and will always read the reviews before i order anything online. NEVER ORDER FROM ONLINE BOOT STORE!!!!!" "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store No

Date 12/22/12 Rated by: goblinmarket Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" The boots I ordered said 1-2 day processing right on the item page. On onlinebootstore.com's shipping policy page, it also states 1-2 business day processing. When I still hadn't received a shipping email after 3 days, I called. I was put on hold over and over for almost 15 minutes. I had to demand to talk to someone. I was then told they really had no idea when the boots would ship. It seems like they are selling items they don't actually have in stock (even though the product pages state otherwise). Anyway, I ended up asking to cancel the order. I didn't receive a cancellation confirmation email either - so I hope the order was actually cancelled. The whole thing seemed very shadey. Don't be fooled by the professional looking website or ease of ordering - NOTHING else about this place is professional. I don't care how low the prices are - I won't deal with onlinebootstore.com ever again. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 12/12/12 Rated by: tammygoodman Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" looks like nice boot for the price "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 12/12/12 Rated by: mlisbona Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" very easy to order and received confirmation email right away "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Neutral

Date 12/11/12 Rated by: mtBobbett Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Well the ordering experience was fine and easy, but I dont have anything to offer on the timeliness of the shipment and the receipt of the right product "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Neutral

Date 12/10/12 Rated by: Nolene Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Great discounts. I'm a first time buyer and was able to find a small but decent discount to purchase from this site. Extremely easy checkout. Just placed the order, so not sure how fast their shipping is but site was easy to navigate. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 12/9/12 Rated by: bea10455 Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Excellent selection and price. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 12/9/12 Rated by: steveweiler Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" very good selection easy to use website "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Maybe
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 12/7/12 Rated by: Teri_5226510 Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Easy to maneuver through and a good selection of styles,sizes...with good prices. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 12/4/12 Rated by: nomad681 Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Check out was a bit confusing using pay pal, but eveything was correct in the final payment. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 12/3/12 Rated by: jeanhicks Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Liked free shipping and handling and no tax. You had the size I needed..couldn't find in store. Happy shopping online, wished I had checked your site out first.! "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
N/A - Don't know
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 12/3/12 Rated by: davefrisch Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" had the size i needed and great price.will come to you 1st next time! hope they fit good. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 12/3/12 Rated by: suzannegiz Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" they were a bit hard to find but once we found the site it was fairly easy. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
     Page 1    Next >