PureGlare

 Info
 

200 Reviews

Write a Review

Nextag Seller Since 2010

Phone 909-598-3320 

Hours Mon-Fri 9:00am to 5:00pm PST 

Fax  

E-mail

service@pureglare.com 

Ratings Summary

Positive

0 0 184

Neutral

0 0 10

Negative

0 0 6

Overall Rating

0 0 4.5

Reviews Summary

Recommend store

 

Shop here again

 

On-time delivery

 

Customer service

 

Popular Products by PureGlare

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Compatible for Mitsubishi WD-60737 TV - Lamp with Compatible Housing
 

Reviews

Showing 1 - 20 of 200 reviews, sorted by Date

Narrow These Results

By Rating

(131)
(53)
(10)
 
(0)
(6)
Any Rating

Recommend store

Yes (151)

No (5)

Neutral (17)

Shop here again

Yes (25)

Neutral (1)

No (1)

On-time delivery

Yes (25)

No (2)

Customer service

Excellent (17)

Average (3)

Above average (6)

Poor (1)

By Date

 Last 30 days  (0)

 Last 90 days  (0)

Any Date

By Reviewer Type

Verified Buyer (194)

Any Buyer Type

 
Recommend store Yes

Date 1/21/14 Rated by: CarltonMcdonald Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Easy as pie "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 1/3/14 Rated by: Dean6153 Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Needed this part and it was easy to find here.Checkout was easy and quick too. will definitely buy here again. First time buy. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Seller reviews
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 12/31/13 Rated by: pelifritz Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" I cannot believe it was this easy! While under warranty, my service rep (since retired) charged $200 bucks to replace the bulb I just bought for $45! Easy Peazy! "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 10/3/13 Rated by: sea_baby Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" easy to use. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Seller reviews
Reputation
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 8/12/13 Rated by: Justin_1994 Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Easy to find, options and different brands. Reasonable prices on shipping options, need it over night. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store No

Date 6/25/13 Rated by: trailboy

" "Ordered a bulb for my tv and used paypal. When I revisited the site it said I did not have an order. I called them up, gave them the transaction number for paypal and the lady checked into it. She came back to the phone and said everything was fine the order was going thru. I had paid the extra to get the bulb second day because I was starting vacation on Monday but staying home (money is tight) and I would really like a tv to watch. The next day I did not receive the email she had promised with the tracking number ect so I called again. Once more, could not find the order. I gave her the transaction number from paypal and she promised to get everything fixed and send me an email later. Now I will get the bulb on Tuesday. When I got home Friday night from work, again no email, Logged onto site, no order found. Monday I filed a transaction dispute with paypal and received an email from them on Tuesday morning saying that they did receive the payment and found the order and now they could help me. Too little, to late. Going to try someone else." "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 5/15/13 Rated by: GinaDaw Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Very easy site to use....informative and what a great sale on a tv bulb with housing unit..I hope it lasts 5 years like the last one we got. "

 
Recommend store No

Date 3/11/13 Rated by: twgiard

" DO NOT buy from pureglare.com! They claim to have a 150 day warranty, but if you have an issue, they send out defective replacements until warranty expires. No lamp lasted more than 3 months. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
Response from PureGlare: "Thank you for your feedback, your business & satisfaction are very important to us. PureGlare does provide a standard 150 day warranty from the original purchase date, as opposed to many competitors that offer a 90 day warranty. Unfortunately we are unable to extend the warranty with each replacement. We do apologize for any problems you have experienced and understand your frustration. However please know that there are numerous factors that can contribute to the longevity of the lamp & it's defect rate, not limited to proper air flow, dust, fingerprints, etc. Oftentimes the TV itself could be experiencing issues as well. We are happy to offer an additional replacement on this purchase, which is well outside the warranty, but we will be unable to extend it any further after this point. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you for your patience and understanding." Date Mar 28, 2013
 
Recommend store No

Date 11/6/12 Rated by: Ashoults1

" After contacting them 3 times to let them know that UPS did not pick up my order and paying an Extra 30 bucks for 2 day air shipping they would not listen and tried to say it shipped. Now I am with out a product and have to cancel a meeting due to their inability to listen. Do not buy anything from these people, when you call all they do is put you on hold and leave you there. Horrible service would be an upgrade for this place. Now I have to figure out how to get my money back they screwed me out of... "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Neutral

Date 6/24/12 Rated by: Pat Parish Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" The order process was clean and smooth. I am waiting for delivery to determine timeliness and quality. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Seller reviews
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Neutral

Date 6/23/12 Rated by: david hines Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" site was easy to use "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Seller reviews
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store No

Date 6/20/12 Rated by: vlavalle

" I purchased a Sont VPL VW50 lamp (LMP-H200) in April 2012, and it quit working compltely (burnt out) in May. I contacted PureGalre who gave me an RMA and siad to return it. I asked for a replacement, but I should have asked for a refund, although this may not have made any difference. I sent the unit back, but they did not acknwolege reciving it, although I had it tracked and the USPS tracking said they receied it on June 4th. The unit it supposedly warrantied for 150 days, which is apparently complete BS. I emailed then, asking what is going on,, and they claim to have never received the returned unit. In an email, PureGlare then asked for the USPS tracking number, which I sent them and I have not heared ANYTHING from them since then, inspite of my many emails since. The product was bad, and they apparently do not stand behind their poor products as well. NEVER buy anything from them! It looks like I am out the $120 for the lamp and will have to buy another from a reputible place instead. It is now Jun 20 and there is NO word from Pure Glare. I even emailed Mwave, their parent company, and I got no response from them either. So, beware of purchasing anything from mwave as well! "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Customer service
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 6/10/12 Rated by: ljd@canby.com Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Finding the item and ordering was very easy. I like the large pics - easy to see if it matches what you are looking for. Thanx. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 6/8/12 Rated by: Kathy Finck Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" OK so far! "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 5/24/12 Rated by: Trent Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Came highly recommended and lived up to the reputation. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Customer service
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 5/6/12 Rated by: Patti Prouty Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" This site seems easy to find your replacement TV Lamp but I worried about how long it will last. Guarantee is only 5 months, but this really seems like the best price. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 4/18/12 Rated by: cccfamily@plateautel.net Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Ordering was easy. Product in stock at a great price. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Maybe
 
Recommend store Neutral

Date 4/12/12 Rated by: Bill Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Web site indicated professionalism, order process concise, shipping rates most competitive however, order just placed and product not received yet. Still evaluating product and shipping as promised. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Maybe
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 4/3/12 Rated by: Elizabeth Craig Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Easy to use site. Great prices "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 3/16/12 Rated by: marshall Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" very easy, quick....we will see if it is shipped just as good... "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
     Page 1    Next >