Samsung Series PN51D550 51" 3D Plasma HDTV

Samsung Series PN51D550 51" 3D Plasma HDTV

4.5 15 N/A - N/A
Take your viewing pleasure to the edge with the 51-inch PN51D550 Plasma HDTV from Samsung. This Plasma HDTV features 1080p resolution and Dynamic Contrast Ratio of 200,000:1 for crisp, clear picture quality. The Crystal Full HD Engine achieves images of incredible clarity and the Cinema Smooth™ technology lets you enjoy the unbelievably smooth, realistic action in every frame. Also, the response time of 0.001 ms optimizes fast motion video content. For TV shows and movies, the innovative 600Hz subfield motion technology renders even the fastest-moving scenes with the utmost clarity and precision, so that each detail is crystal-clear. Its 3D picture performance makes 3D HD movies and sports come alive with a true sense of depth and action that leaps from the screen. Plus, the PN51D550comes with the SRS TheaterSound® Technology which delivers crisp, clear digital quality sound. The ConnectShare™ Movie Technology lets you connect the thumb drive or digital camera quickly and easily. For added convenience this Plasma HDTV has 4 HDMI® and 2 USB connections. Besides this features like AllShare™ DLNA® networking, lets you share the content from other digital devices to your TV. With all these features and more PN51D550 Plasma HDTV takes you to a new level of viewing experience.
Wize Rating 89
 
Save Search
 
We're sorry, but there are no sellers of this item at this time.
 
296 People Reviewed Samsung Series PN51D550 51"
5 Stars
(175)
4 Stars
(78)
3 Stars
(19)
2 Stars
(7)
1 Stars
(17)

85% of Reviewers recommended this product.
Best for:
Room , Color , Blu-Ray , Home Use , Apartments
Positives:
Picture Quality , Ease Of Set Up , Brightness , Ease Of Use , Connectivity Options

Imagine how some of your favorite movies would look in 3D. Now imagine being able to experience that every day in your own home. For buyers of the Samsung Series 5 51-INCH PN51D550 1080P 3D Plasma HDTV, that experience is proving to be worthwhile. Reviewers are amazed at the quality of the picture and love the many customization options. Some reviewers say there is a distinct buzzing sound, although this bothers some more than others.
 
Abt.com by Mike B., Dec 22, 2011
Very nice TV for the price.
"...
Delivery was all good - no complaints!
... See more
 
Abt.com by ZZ, Oct 22, 2011
Great TV
"...
Delivery was quick and we even opened the box to examine to TV.
... See more
 
Abt.com by The Wizard, Nov 29, 2011
Samsung is a name not to be forgotten!
"...
Excellent service and very reasonably priced.
... See more
 
Abt.com by Nurse1, Jan 11, 2012
Great TV!! Plasma is the only way to go
"...I have 2 ceiling fans both with 3 light on them and still have had no problem viewing. This is an exceptional TV and the black colors are amazing.
This is the main reason you buy plasma.
... See more
 
Abt.com by MrP3T3, Feb 13, 2012
All I can say is WOW!
"...
I've had this unit in my home for 6 days, and I was satisfied: it played 3D disks reasonably well with the playback software tweaked properly; 2D to 3D mode gave things mildly more depth.
But I was watching Planet earth and just discovered the menu settings that make the 3D video come alive.... See more
 
Abt.com by Dan the Man, Sep 16, 2011
SAMSUNG 3D PLASMA 1080i 51
"...
Nice big T.
V.... See more
 
Abt.com by SH a Samsung lover, Jan 19, 2012
Great TV for the price!
"...
Nice TV, large picture with good color quality.
Slight glare, but not bad in a room without sunlight.... See more
 
Abt.com by Mike, Oct 14, 2011
I recommend this product
"...
Size is great.
Easy to connect and thin trim... See more
 
Abt.com by Bob, Jan 20, 2012
Beautiful TV.
"...The minor draw back is the sound. It's not that it's poor, it just low out put.
Normally I ran my other Samsung set at 25-30 and this one I have to run at 40-60.
That's it.... See more
 
Abt.com by Mike B., Dec 22, 2011
Very nice TV for the price.
"...
Great overall bargin price for a full HD 51" Plasma.
Wasn't interested in the 3D, but it's pretty cool with the low end Samsung glasses!... See more
 
Abt.com by Blake, Jan 28, 2012
Aweful!! Don't buy this product.
"...The first time delivered the product was broke. This should have been a warning, Then after having it for 37 days it just stopped working.
Of course ABT says call Samsung.
Now I am without my TV for a week until repair man comes and make take even longer to get the part before my brand new TV is fixed.... See more
 
Abt.com by jpl, May 12, 2011
Very Poor
"...Flickering is a huge problem when using to enjoy blu ray or dvd, it's non-stop during playback.
I'm surprised (not really) Samsung allows a product like this to leave the factory....do not buy, sending mine back asap.
... See more
 
Abt.com by frogpuddle, Mar 31, 2011
Incredible Picture!
"...
Great picture, which was by far the most important issue with a new set.
I have not gotten a blu ray dvd yet...... See more
 
Abt.com by ZZ, Oct 22, 2011
"...Great TV for the price and great service from ABT.
2D to 3D is very nice.
I'm quite happy with this TV.... See more
 
Abt.com by The Wizard, Nov 29, 2011
Samsung is a name not to be forgotten!
"...
The picture is stunning.
Way beyond what I expected.... See more
Write Product Review
First, please rate the product in the following areas.
Fields marked with * are required.
  • *Overall Rating:
  • Ease of Use:
  • 0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars
  • 0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars
 
  • Features:
  • Quality:
  • 0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars
  • 0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars0.0/5 stars
 
Next, write your review. When writing this review, please focus on what you do or do not like about this specific item and why.
*One line summary of your review:

*Type your review: (2000 characters max)
*Your Name:

*Your E-mail:


Note: Your submitted review is subject to the license terms set out in our Terms of Use. By submitting your review, you acknowledge that you have the authority to do so and that your review does not violate another party's copyright or intellectual property rights.
Review Guidelines
 Include:
  • Descriptive and constructive comments that will help others learn more about the product. Your comments should be specific to the product reviewed.
  • Comparisons of the product with similar products or to previous versions.
  • Examples of how the product did or did not meet your expectations.
  • Opinions only for products with which you have first-hand experience.
 Exclude:
  • Profanity, obscenities, or spiteful comments.
  • Comments about the condition of a used product.
  • Comments about other reviews, reviewers, or information found on the product page.
  • Comments about a specific Seller. You will be able to provide feedback to a Seller after you complete a purchase.
  • Information about pricing, availability, or alternative ordering methods. (This changes too frequently to be appropriate for a review.)
  • HTML tags or any URLs, addresses or phone numbers.
 
 
Processing...
Please enter valid price. example: 12.53
Notify me when the price reaches: or lower
Also keep me updated on all new products and deals for:
Samsung
Why not add this to your Radar?
We'll notify you as soon as the price drops.
More Options
Notify me of other relevant price drops and deals.
Sorry, we ran into an error processing your request
Please enter valid email address. example: username@domain.com
Your Radar for "" has been set!
 
Didn't find the right price? Put this on your Radar.
We'll notify you as soon as the price drops.
Didn't find the right price? Put this on your Radar.
We'll notify you as soon as the price drops.
Please enter valid price. example: 12.53
Please enter valid email address. example: username@domain.com
Target Price:
Notify me of other relevant price drops and deals.
Don't show this again
Didn't find the price you were looking for?
Get an email alert when the price drops below your target price.
Nextag makes reasonable efforts to maintain the accuracy of product and pricing information displayed on our site, and we do not guarantee that any information is correct. If pricing or product information is different than on the store's site, then the information on the store's site will apply. Nextag cannot be held liable for any actions taken based on the information provided and Nextag shall not be held responsible for any loss or damage resulting from business conducted with companies listed at Nextag. Nextag is compensated by merchants whose products are displayed. Refer to our Terms of Use and Help for complete details. To report a pricing error, click here.