SportsKids

 
 

11 Reviews

Write a Review

Nextag Seller Since 2005

Phone 304-464-4632 

Hours  

Fax 304-464-4861 

E-mail

info@sportskids.com 

Ratings Summary

Positive

0 0 2

Neutral

0 0 0

Negative

0 0 9

Overall Rating

0 0 1.7

Reviews

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews, sorted by Date

Narrow These Results

By Rating

(2)
 
(0)
 
(0)
 
(0)
(9)
Any Rating

By Date

 Last 30 days  (0)

 Last 90 days  (0)

Any Date

By Reviewer Type

Verified Buyer  (0)

Any Buyer Type

 

Date 3/13/09 Rated by: Tracy_4372730

" Do not waste your time!! I wish I had read all these reviews prior to relying on this company to get my son's jacket in a timely manner. Ordered an Easton jacket, told it would ship the next week. My credit card was charged immediately, however. Their shipment date came and went, with no word. I emailed, no response. I emailed again. 11 days after placing order, I received an email that stated the jacket was on backorder, after originally being told it was in stock. Cancelled order, but too late to get my son's jacket in time for what I needed it for. I should consider myself lucky that I did receive my refund 2 days after promised. "

 

Date 7/26/08 Rated by: tctallant

" Same as the other reviews. I order the parts only to be told they are on backorder. The backorder date keeps changing. and eventually the order is cancelled. Unless they actually have it in stock, don't bother. Go find what you need somewhere else. "

 

Date 7/14/08 Rated by: JAudas

" They dont deserve even 1 star. DONT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY! I paid on 6/20/08 showing in-stock. I received an email next day, back ordered 7/6/08 delivery. 7/10/08 I called. Lady will see when they expect the product in their store, will email response. No response. Called 7/14/08 and was informed my order was cancelled back in June because I did not respond to their NOT-IN STOCK notice. I explained I did respond and my saved email file will prove so however at this time as long as I have received my refund they can forget my ever doing business with them and that apparantly I should have believed the terrible feedback they have showing here. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM-YOU WILL GET THE RUNAROUND! "

 

Date 6/16/08 Rated by: robbi7

" I would advise not ordering from this company. I order merchandise on May 4, 2008 and it was supposed to ship the following week. I have contacted them twice and still no shipment. It is now June 16, 2008 and nothing has been shipped to me. Yet, they charged my credit card immediately. Do not deal with them, companies should not charge your credit card before shipping the items. "

 

Date 5/28/08 Rated by: Shawn_4053701

" I had a terrible experience with sportskids.com. They could not fullfill my order and I had to call my credit card fraud department in order for them to refund my money. They have terrible customer service and I would advise not ordering from them. They made my life miserable trying to get my money back. "

 

Date 2/5/07 Rated by: wnbamiamisol

" I placed an order for Ohio State Crocs in the hard-to-find gray color on a Thursday. They were on my doorstep in the Florida Keys on a Monday! Absolutely great service and product exactly as described! Could not be happier with the transaction. "

 

Date 1/16/07 Rated by: rangerv89

" I placed an order for a "Dynaflex Fitness Ball" on 1/8/07. Shipping estimate was 1/10 - 1/12. I called on 1/12 because the status on their web site had not changed. The girl said she would e-mail the warehouse and get back to me, no one got back to me. I called again on 1/16. Still no change. I cancelled the order. "

 

Date 12/24/06 Rated by: Lemondrop

" DO NOT ORDER FROM THESE PEOPLE! I placed a order on Dec. 6th. Before placing the order I called customer service and asked if the product would arrive by Christmas. I was assured that it would. It is now Dec. 24th and I have not received it. I have also called twice, I was first told that they would look into this and that a supervisor would be contacting me in 24 to 48 hrs. I still have not heard from a supervisor. I called again this morning and there was information regarding my first call, but still to no avail they do not know when this will ship. The estimated ship date was Dec. 12 through the 19th. At this point, it's still at the warehouse. "

 

Date 12/22/06 Rated by: AnthonyDockens

" Amazingly comfertabe, with fast shipping, amazing customer service also, Thank you "

 

Date 12/19/06 Rated by: tagyeritka

" I placed an order on Nov. 30th and still as of Dec. 19th have not received it. I contacted customer service twice and have yet to be told when it will actually be sent out. The first time I called, they said they would look into it and get back to me. The second time I called they said there was no record of my first call and they would have a supervisor get back to me. So far, no one has "gotten back " to me, and I still don't have the item I ordered! Horrible!! "

 

Date 11/28/06 Rated by: Sheryl1552

" I tried to order a nascar victory seat Nov 24. It said it was in stock, but wouldn't ship until after Christmas. When I called customer service I was told that it was in stock, but they had so many orders it wouldn't ship until after Christams. That is more than a month after the order would have been placed. This is poor customer service. "

View Recent: Products (0) | Searches (0) | Sellers (0) My Favorites: Products (0) | Searches (0) | Brands (0) | Sellers (0) | My Lists (0)
NexTag. Scroll To Top | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | © 1999-2015, Nextag, Inc.