USB Phone world

 Info
 

2,433 Reviews

Write a Review

Nextag Seller Since 2006

Phone 800-631-8153 

Hours  

Fax 888-718-3609 

E-mail

storemanager@3j-communications.com 

Ratings Summary

Positive

0 0 192

Neutral

0 0 1

Negative

0 2 7

Overall Rating

0 1.0 4.8

Reviews Summary

Recommend store

 

Shop here again

 

On-time delivery

 

Customer service

 

Popular Products by USB Phone world

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
HP MU09 Long Life Notebook Battery
 

Reviews

Showing 1 - 20 of 200 reviews, sorted by Date

Narrow These Results

By Rating

(187)
(5)
(1)
(1)
(6)
Any Rating

Recommend store

No (6)

Neutral (3)

Yes (187)

Shop here again

Yes (4)

On-time delivery

Yes (3)

No (1)

Customer service

Excellent (4)

By Date

 Last 30 days  (0)

Last 90 days (2)

Any Date

By Reviewer Type

Verified Buyer (146)

Any Buyer Type

 
Recommend store No

Date 6/23/14 Rated by: PFP1

" I was sent the wrong batteries and have called this company at least 4 times, left a voice message (the rest of the times I called there was no way to leave a message) and have not had a return phone call. By email, they told me I ordered the wrong battery and to ship them back. Has the idea of "customer service" reached your company? "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store No

Date 5/17/14 Rated by: ninahuxley

" Returned unused purchased 4/27/14, received 5/2/14, item Macbook 17 Battery A1309 for Apple 7.4V 95WH for full refund including return postage because item received was not as described in being clearly marked as 85WH. Merchant received returned item on 5/8/14 and they still have not honored their stated return credit. Contacted merchant on 5/14/14 and they indicated that a refund check would be sent to me & did not specify when I would receive. This is unacceptable for I want my PayPal account to be refunded immediately since this was the same method of immediate payment to them. I have opened an escalated claim with PayPal. Overall poor review rating mainly influenced by how return credits are handled. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store No

Date 4/20/14 Rated by: ilana_5382547

" On 3 February 2014 I purchased a Laptop Battery Toshiba. The product arrived fairly quickly, I installed the battery, but it was not charging any stage. I contacted customer service chat and explained the problem. A guy named directed me the call and said that the battery does not fit my computer I have a Toshiba battery An original, in any case I have to return the product and get my money back. I chose to return sent by registered mail and I paid for it. After the Three weeks later I got in touch by email with to ask him what was going on. But since nothing happened I contacted customer service several times and nothing. Now they earned twice took my money for the battery and got it back and can sell to someone else. Too bad'll never buy from them and consider buying from a seller like this, hope I helped you. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Neutral

Date 3/16/14 Rated by: nhe1201 Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Website was easy to navigate although found that items in cart did not always stay and needed to be re-added. Also, website promotional codes did not work even though they did not indicated expired until used. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 3/3/14 Rated by: Lazer79

" Ordered a replacement battery for my HP Laptop. It arrived within a few days but would not hold a charge. I called customer service and the conversation consisted of "It doesn't hold a charge? We'll send a new one out right away." It showed up, I sent the bad one back at their expense, and now get around 3 hours. Totally satisfied. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 1/14/14 Rated by: johnperconti Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" super fast shippping. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 1/14/14 Rated by: carlwilliam124 Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" thanks for putting battery and charger together and I can get them easily. price and photo let me choose your web site. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store No

Date 1/12/14 Rated by: cjanelle

" On 12-12, I ordered a battery and charger for my computer. I received the email with tracking information immediately when they charged my credit card(immediately!). It stated delivery would be 12-14 USOS Priority mail. On 12-18, I called the company and was told it wasn't priority and I wouldn't receive it for another week. i did not accept the offer of a copy of the transcript. On 12-28, I called USPS who stated they received the transmission of an item being shipped but never received anything. I called USB Phone world and was told "Sorry for that,our special person know it.they contact you later ,by email or call you". I never heard from anyone so the next day I called my Credit card company and submitted a dispute. They credit my charge. On Jan 8th, when USB Phone realized the charge had been reversed, I received the long-awaited call. The gentleman asked that I give them another chance and he would ship the items asap. Out of character, I agreed. The next statement from the gentleman was "Would you call your credit card company" and have them reinstate the charge. I told him I would once I received the merchandise. Of course I have not heard from them nor seen any tracking information. Are you kidding me??? I already had to dispute the charge for non-delivery and you want me to be charged again???? Buyer BEWARE! "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 12/28/13 Rated by: walteroherndon Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Very easy to understand and order items. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store No

Date 12/11/13 Rated by: DJMixtrix

" Placed an order for 3 online, said would ship in 24 hours, and took my payment immediately. 3 weeks later, order still hasn't shipped. Called during week 2, was told would ship soon, and would have by the next week. Called today, told items are not in stock from their supplier. Poor communication, no stock status from website, never was notified they didn't have them in stock. Waiting on refund. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Maybe
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 11/9/13 Rated by: henrybennet135 Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" got my battery right after 3 days when I placed my order, including weekend. battery worked perfect for my laptop. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 11/5/13 Rated by: mikeboat2138 Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Conirmed by chat and I ordered a right batetry, hope I can get it quickly. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 11/5/13 Rated by: cynthiamoore910 Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Excellent order processing, timely shipping and reasonable delivery. Will use again, comparing against more proximate suppliers for some items more widely stocked. The particular batteries ordered this time were exact replacements for what I required to prototype a device. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 10/23/13 Rated by: mccart46 Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Very straight forward, with excellent price, will shop look you up again. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
N/A - Don't know
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 10/11/13 Rated by: lindatorres178 Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" "Since the order included free shipping, I had expected there to be "some" delay in getting the shipment out the door, but that was not the case and I am very impressed about how quickly I received my order." "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 10/7/13 Rated by: heatherantonio1 Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Very satisfied with my purchase from USB Phone World. Very fast shipping and excellent customer service.. The battery I ordered went on sale a few days after my purchase and they adjusted my purchase amount to reflect the new price and notified me of the adjustment via email.. Was very impressed with the quality of the battery in comparison to the battery I normally purchase.. Will recommend and order again in the future. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Customer service
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 10/6/13 Rated by: jakewest139 Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" I was a little fearful to make such a purchase on-line. I must say I am more than pleased with the battery. I searched several local and chain battery stores and could never have afforded the battery I received at the same level of quality. I would recommend this site and battery to anyone looking to purchase on-line. I will be a repeat customer. Can't wait until it's time to upgrade my own battery. Thank you USB Phone World !!! "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 10/6/13 Rated by: sherryoneil1934 Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Excellent web site for battery and I easily find my battery and price is great. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 10/5/13 Rated by: paulstrait

" Products arrived in 3 days (with free shipping), products were exactly as expected. Very pleased, would order again in a heartbeat. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Seller reviews
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 9/24/13 Rated by: Andrekarr Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Very happy to find a 3 years old battery, only 1/3 of the original; "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
     Page 1    Next >