Visual Apex Inc.

 
 

388 Reviews

Write a Review

Nextag Seller Since 2002

Phone 800-883-7495 

Hours 24 

Fax 206-780-8194 

E-mail

salesgroup@visualapex.com 

Ratings Summary

Positive

0 0 197

Neutral

0 0 1

Negative

0 0 2

Overall Rating

0 0 4.9

Reviews Summary

Recommend store

 

Reviews

Showing 1 - 20 of 200 reviews, sorted by Date

Narrow These Results

By Rating

(190)
(7)
(1)
(1)
(1)
Any Rating

Recommend store

Yes (4)

By Date

 Last 30 days  (0)

 Last 90 days  (0)

Any Date

By Reviewer Type

Verified Buyer  (0)

Any Buyer Type

 
Recommend store Yes

Date 8/14/12 Rated by: CharmingOne

" Excellent Company to do business with. Their Customer Service keeps you up to date on inventory and tracking. Shipping was fast! I placed the order late one Tuesday night and it shipped Wednesday! I had an invoice and tracking in less then 24 hours. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Customer service
Seller reviews
Reputation
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 1/27/11 Rated by: Windytech

" An AWESOME company with great customer service, and fast shipping. My Epson 8350 was put on back order after I ordered, but it's a very popular model, so that can be expected. They notified me and kept me updated, and I ended up getting it only about 5 days late. AND - it was FREE shipping and FREE tax on a projector that was already $150 below what a big box store sells it for. Will definitely be ordering again soon from Visual Apex! "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 12/16/10 Rated by: DL56

" Ordered MovieMate 85HD. Excellent price, fast delivery, everything arrived as ordered in perfect condition. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Seller reviews
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 3/12/10 Rated by: RoseGeiger

" After searching for a good, affordable projector we took the advice of Consumer Reports and recently purchased an Optoma HD-20 procjector and a 90inch Vapex screen. Best price and best service is available at Visual Apex. They actually care about their customers, and have been most helpful in answering all of our questions and concerns. HIGHLY recommended! "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Customer service
Seller reviews
Reputation
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Maybe
 

Date 3/3/10 Rated by: jswaim

" EPSON 8500UB Projector - My customer experience with Visual Apex was superb. I appreciate the follow-up and great customer service they provided. I found their sales rep knowledgeable and patient while answering all my questions related to home theater projectors. Communication was great from start to finish. Confirmations, tracking and other pertinent information was provided promptly throughout every phase of the order. I spent weeks researching projectors before settling on the Epson 8500UB. Although I waited until the 11th hour to make my final purchase, prior to the superbowl, it still arrived as promised, installed easily and ultimately impressed a big crowd for my Superbowl party. The 8500UB produces an excellent picture. I was a bit worried that it would not compare to my Samsung 55" LCD. To my surprise, the Epson produces a vibrant picture with excellent detail and contrast. When projecting on a 100" screen, it even impresses my harshest critics...my kids. I will certainly do business with Visual Apex again. Jeff Swaim "

 

Date 3/3/10 Rated by: thaffner

" Visual Apex Inc. rates high in customer satisfaction. I found them to be more knowledgeable then Best Buy when answering questions about my Epson protector; they even followed up weeks later to check on how I was making out. I would definitely recommend them. "

 

Date 2/25/10 Rated by: Pana_AE4000

" Visual Apex is the best online store in my experience, I am a Canadian who want to order Panasonic AE4000 Projector, this is my frist time to order the expensive stuff online. the services are perfect, phone call or email to the customer serveice always get quick response,like you shopping in the local store(but price much cheapper). nice package, great product, profession service and the lowest price. I will do business with them again! nice work! "

 

Date 1/17/10 Rated by: dt125

" Highy recommend these guys, great customer service and follow up. The staff is by far the best I dealt with. "

 

Date 1/14/10 Rated by: bcavender

" Visual Apex did a good job for our family. I ordered a Panasonic 1080i unit for a 19' throw for a new house we moved into. The unit arrived with the usual shipping scrapes and punctures, but to my relief, it was double boxed and the inner container was not breached. Panasonic's manual was easy and setup was a snap. I surprised the family with a Christmas Eve showing of It's a Wonderful Life. I only had one question by email and they promptly answered it. So all in all...I would buy from Visual Apex again and recco to my friends. Bruce C. Murfreesboro TN "

 

Date 1/7/10 Rated by: Cathy_4647335

" This is just a short note to tell you how happy I was with my purchase from Visual Apex. I am a Canadian customer so I was nervous about purchasing on line from the States. The process was easy, I found a shipping company close to our border, my package arrived in less than 3 days, it cost me just 5 dollars to pick it up. Because it was electronics there is no Duty so I paid my GST PST tax and was on my way. I am sure I saved over 25% by doing this. I purchased the PT AE4000 Panasonic Projector. My husband is thrilled. When we found scrolling lines on the screen I sent an email to Visual Apex for support. They responded right away and told me the most likely problem would be the grounding wire in the cable box, and sure enough it was. We grounded the cable and the picture is Chrystal clear. I would not hesitate to buy from them again. I was 100% satisfied. "

 

Date 11/12/09 Rated by: JanicePerez

" I purchased an Epson 720 projector. I did lots of research and Visual Apex has the best price. I received confirmation of my order and confirmation of the item being shipped very prompt. I received my machine quicker than I anticipated based on prior experiences from other companies. The machine is awesome and I would 100% purchase my next upgrade from them. "

 

Date 11/10/09 Rated by: Kevin0854

" Visual Apex is an extraordinary company to work with. They prove that great customer service is indeed alive and well, and available on line! I was able to get superb advice about my home theater projector selection, and their website was easy to navigate. Shipping was practically instantanous, and their billing and support was flawless. In every detail, I was absolutely delighted. You will be, too! "

 

Date 10/7/09 Rated by: jacada

" I am very happy with the service before and after the purchase of my Vivitek H1080FD projector. Super nice people and very helpful with any questions you may have. I highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a projector or a total audio video system. "

 

Date 9/18/09 Rated by: shaynewolf

" I purchased the Optoma HD20 about a month ago from Visual Apex just as it was being released into the market. Visual Apex had it in stock when most other merchants were backordered. Product arrived quickly, in great shape. I would definately recommend Visual Apex if your looking for great service at an excellent price. "

 

Date 9/1/09 Rated by: lenninmaine

" Outstanding Service and DElivery "

 

Date 7/9/09 Rated by: botez

" Great service, fast shipping, and they even followed up to see how things went. A great company to work with. "

 

Date 6/4/09 Rated by: user2727414

" They were very helpful in picking the right projector, for a great price. Delivery was very fast (two days) and free. "

 

Date 5/7/09 Rated by: rpvme

" This was some of the best customer service I've ever experienced. I purchased a projection screen but had no idea what I needed. The salesperson discussed my needs with me and sold me the perfect screen at a great price. It arrived as promised and was indeed the perfect screen. I'm very satisfied. I'd highly recommend Visual Apex. "

 

Date 5/5/09 Rated by: lkgemini

" After lots of research, I decided to purchase an Epson 6100. My original plan was just to pick it up from one of the box stores so I can get it immediately. My wife pointed out that I could order it online, get it next day or second day air, and still pay less since I wouldn't have to pay sales tax. While I did a lot of research on the projector I wanted, I randomly picked the company to order from. (Not the smartest decision when spending a bit of money.) I ended up checking out the Visual Apex site. I like the fact I could create my own bundle of projector, screen, ceiling mount, HDMI cord, and calibration blu ray, and only paid slightly more than the MRP of the projector. When I didn't get the calibration disc (and failed to read on my receipt that it was going to ship later) the rep I contacted at Visual Apex made sure it was sent out immediately. They have even followed up a couple of times to make sure everything was working to my satisfaction. After dealing with so many large companies and their automated or foreign customer service lines, it was nice to think a business cared to make sure I was happy. I highly recommend ordering from them, and I will use them again for my projector needs (bulbs...) "

 

Date 3/5/09 Rated by: hidef

" VisualApex is definitely one of the company that others need to learn from. Great pricing with excellent customer service are keys to success. I never heard from them until I was recommended from AVSforum. I have been shopping around for my Epson 6100 projector and I finally made the order with VisualApex. I am glad I did, my item was shipped as soon as it was available and the customer service has been great. Questions or concerns are just an email away and I always get a prompt response. Item arrived safely and they even follow up to make sure. I am recommending them to relatives and friends. I will definitely do business with VisualApex again in the future. Kudos to a great team in a great company. HL from VA. "

     Page 1    Next >