Ice Machines Plus

 
 

90 Reviews

Write a Review

Nextag Seller Since 2010

Phone 1-877-900-4423 

Hours  

Fax 1-860-761-9680 

E-mail

 

Ratings Summary

Positive

0 0 87

Neutral

0 0 2

Negative

0 0 1

Overall Rating

0 0 4.7

Reviews Summary

Recommend store

 

Shop here again

 

On-time delivery

 

Customer service

 

Reviews

Showing 1 - 20 of 90 reviews, sorted by Date

Narrow These Results

By Rating

(75)
(12)
(2)
 
(0)
(1)
Any Rating

Recommend store

Yes (80)

No (2)

Neutral (3)

Shop here again

Yes (4)

Neutral (1)

On-time delivery

Yes (4)

Not received (1)

Customer service

Excellent (4)

Average (1)

By Date

 Last 30 days  (0)

 Last 90 days  (0)

Any Date

By Reviewer Type

Verified Buyer (85)

Any Buyer Type

 
Recommend store Yes

Date 8/22/13 Rated by: jay1953 Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" This was by far the best purchase I made online.. Thanks IceMachinesPlus.com for all your help! Doug "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Customer service
Seller reviews
Reputation
Other - Don't know
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 3/16/13 Rated by: ladyminiee54123 Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" IceMachinesPlus.com is the best! I was in a pinch.... I ordered my machine from *** and it was on back order for 2 weeks. CCE took my order at 10PM and sent out the next day. Thanks ( Will tell everyone I know ) "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 2/1/13 Rated by: Maryatclassic Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" They are the best people ever! This is my second machine that I bought from them! I will continue to buy all my refrigeration needs from IceMachinesPlus.com "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Customer service
Seller reviews
Reputation
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store No

Date 1/9/13 Rated by: EnergyMan

" We picked Ice Machines , because they had great selection, and pricing seemed fair. I've ordered many products/appliances online in the past and always had great luck. We ordered this Ice machine back on December 14, and were told that the Ice machine would take 5 - 10 business days to arrive. Very excited to get our contractor moving forward on our wet bar we were disappointed when it still hadn't shipped by the 10th business day. Two different calls to Ice machines were handled by a CSR who told us that it would ship out in the next day or two. Needles to say the product never shipped until 3 weeks later. Delivery Day! or so we thought. The product arrived to our warehouse and was pulled off of the truck. The forklift driver inspected the package, and noticed damage. He pulled it apart and noticed a small dent and some scratches in the unit. He marked the BOL and accepted the machine. "At this point the ice machine is mine!" Clearly marked on their shipping instructions. This damaged was caused by the freight company. Accidents happen, and this is the risk that we take ordering on-line. My forklift driver should have refused the ice maker sending it back with the shipping company. (ALL MY FAULT!) My issue with Ice Machines is how they treated me once I found out the that unit had more then a slight ding on the top. I was very lucky that I got to speak with Mrs. Poor Attitude CSR when I called to see what my options were. She was quick to tell me that there wasn't a thing she would do for me, and that now it was in my hands. "Call the freight company she said. The Ice machine is yours." The way that Ice Machines employees treated me on the phone when I called to fix the issue was unacceptable! They didn't care to help their customer and help get me the information to solve the problem. They told me that I screwed up and that it was my issue not theirs. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Maybe
Response from Ice Machines Plus: "Icemachinesplus prides itself on its quality products and great customer service. We do not want our customers to be unsatisfied. Our Customer Service Representatives are fully trained to supply all the information and support the customer is looking for. We gladly provide tracking information, warranty information, technical support alliances and damage claim assistance. Our supervisors are always available to speak with and help resolve any issues. We have many positive reviews and thousands of fully satisfied customers. In the incident described by the customer, he was most likely upset about the machine arriving damaged by the freight carrier and did not take the right steps to resolve. The standard procedure displayed clearly on our website, on the sale confirmation and tracking information email, states to refuse the damaged shipment so it may easily be replaced by us. Once the customer has signed for a damaged unit the ownership has transferred to them and they must file a claim with the carrier. We will gladly assist them in the steps to filing a claim, but it cannot be done by us, the freight company will only give restitution to the owner. This is why we tell all customers to inspect the package prior to accepting it so any issues can be fully handled by us. We have been in this business a long time and know the customers frustration when an incident like this occurs. To try and avoid these troubles, we clearly outline the steps to take when receiving your machine, but if there is an issue will gladly assist in correcting the problem. We stand by this and will gladly help this customer get take the proper steps in getting this machine replaced. " Date Feb 14, 2013
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 7/27/12 Rated by: allwheelsjive Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" CSRs were both extremely responsive and honored the price match guarantee. Email inquiries were promptly responded to and I was able to process my order the same day. Great service!! "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Customer service
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 7/6/12 Rated by: Simon Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Salesman very knowledgeable help me get what I needed. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 6/30/12 Rated by: Frank Perna Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" This is my 3rd icemaker and I have called 2 different companies that never called me back. I called Ice make plus and within 5 minutes the owner called me becuase the salesman who spoke to me within 30 seconds couldnt answer my technical questions. He was at a ballgame with his kids yet called me to help with my order. I appreciate companies such as this who go out of their way. Their price was the best and he could have sold me a more expensive unit. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Customer service
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Maybe
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 6/27/12 Rated by: DEMETRIA Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" GREAT JOB OVER THE PHONE. SHAD! "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Customer service
 
Recommend store Neutral

Date 6/13/12 Rated by: ron bifani Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" insecure in ordering, but came thru in the end. lost time. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Maybe
 
Recommend store Neutral

Date 6/11/12 Rated by: john Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" easy to order. hope it works "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Other - Don't know
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 6/8/12 Rated by: sally thurtell Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Very knowledgable about product "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Customer service
 
Recommend store Neutral

Date 6/6/12 Rated by: Amy Fester Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Chat people could not help with any questions or delivery dates. Could not contact anyone via phone after hours. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 6/4/12 Rated by: Nancy Walker Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Very helpful, you guys know your ice machines. Will recommend you to everyone I know. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Customer service
Seller reviews
Reputation
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 5/29/12 Rated by: Pam Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Customer service was so easy to talk to. THey knew exactly what I needed & help me "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Customer service
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 5/25/12 Rated by: Chris Usrey Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" CSR at Ice Machines Plus were excellent and lived up to their price match guarantee quickly and I got the machine I wanted from them. Thanks, Chris "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Maybe
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 5/17/12 Rated by: Allen Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Customer service was very easy to talk with. Very helpful getting me the right unit. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Customer service
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 5/15/12 Rated by: Janice Vanornam Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Filters come very fast and work great! "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 5/15/12 Rated by: Bill Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" My friend recommended this company to me and they have really taken care of me. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Reputation
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Maybe
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 5/8/12 Rated by: Mike Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Customer service was very easy to talk with. Was able to get me in the right direction for the machine I wanted "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Customer service
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store No

Date 4/18/12 Rated by: Irena Verified Buyer

Verified Buyers have completed
a purchase from this seller.

" Was very fast to get my machine, great customer support "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Customer service
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
     Page 1    Next >