iHerb.com

 
 

59 Reviews

Write a Review

Nextag Seller Since 2006

Phone 951-616-3600 

Hours PST 

Fax  

E-mail

info@iHerb.com 

Ratings Summary

Positive

0 0 52

Neutral

0 0 0

Negative

0 0 7

Overall Rating

0 0 4.5

Reviews Summary

Recommend store

 

Reviews

Showing 1 - 20 of 59 reviews, sorted by Date

Narrow These Results

By Rating

(52)
 
(0)
 
(0)
 
(0)
(7)
Any Rating

Recommend store

Yes (16)

No (1)

By Date

 Last 30 days  (0)

 Last 90 days  (0)

Any Date

By Reviewer Type

Verified Buyer  (0)

Any Buyer Type

 
Recommend store Yes

Date 2/21/13 Rated by: kokas22

" Excellent! This is undoubtely the best place on the Internet to buy nutritional supplements. The wide range of products and the amazing prices makes it unbeatable! (BTW, you can use the coupon for a discount). I give it 5/5! "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Reputation
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 5/9/12 Rated by: sandy88

" I've been using iHerb's products for quite a long time now. You can assume I am more than contented with their service. The products are completely natural with no harmful substances. Their quality is also high which is something surprisingly nice, given the fact that prices at iHerb are really low. New customers get the chance to save $5 off their first order if they inter code at check-out. You can also choose between various samples of vitamins, creams, etc. and add one of them to your order free of charge. Sometimes when I receive my package I find a sample I have not ordered (something like a gift). iHerb also.offers organic food which I find really delicious. The delivery usually doesn't take longer than two weeks. Sometimes during the holidays there might be delays. I recommend you to try this site and I am sure you'll love it. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Reputation
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 1/9/12 Rated by: bakingnbooks

" I've ordered several times through iHerb, and always gotten good, fresh products quickly with no shipping charges. I started using iHerb to get certain gluten-free flours that I couldn't find anywhere else. Now I get lots of stuff, including dishwasher detergent, chocolate and toilet paper. If you use the coupon code, you get $5 off your first order. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Product selection
Seller reviews
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 10/9/11 Rated by: djmgreatbritain

" Ok, ordering online (and from overseas) can be hazardous, but after ordering just one item back in 2006 I am now approaching my 300th iHerb order (true). Only one very small order has gone astray - probably lost/stolen in the post - but otherwise everything else about iHerb is just A1+. What else can I say? And where else can you find so many good quality products in one place? The reason why I order from iHerb is simple: quality, price and reliability. So many health products in the Great Britain are overpriced, even taking account of the 20% VAT sales tax. I'm not saying that all iHerb products are cheap; some are not. But many are of a superior price and quality to the stuff you buy in health shops and online from other vitamin suppliers in this country. I worked out (from the order numbers) that iHerb processes some 8000+ orders every day. The product range is just absolutely enormous (but easy to find online). And the shipping costs to Great Britain are incredibly cheap. I would recommended iHerb wholeheartedly to anyone who wants to make their life healthier by using quality nutritional products, groceries and cosmetics. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Customer service
Seller reviews
Reputation
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 2/10/11 Rated by: aflorence

" This is my favourite place to get my daily vitamins and other supplements I found iHerb.com while surfing online for the best deal on Coenzime Q10. iHerb.com has the best price I could find and the best Q10 available:Kaneka, japanese quality.. They have a variety of brands and sizes. I ordered a couple of bottles and a bottle of Stevia Plus, too. I received my items in the mail quickly, and they arrived in excellent condition. I will definitely order all my vitamins, supplements and other health products from iHerb.com from now on, and I would recommend their service to anyone. Oh, and if you're a new customer, you can save $5 off your order (as I did) with this coupon code: ATA262. After your first order you will receive a coupon code too, and then you can give it to all your friends. :) You can not use your own coupon code to receive a discount,however you will earn cash when someone use your discount code.Checks are mailed out once your account is $300+ You will need to create another account using a different email address if you wish to make purchases again so the money you earn will not be used as a store credit payment. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 1/20/11 Rated by: bluewing5

" I have been using iHerb for many years and have found the service and quality of products to be very good. Delivery is usually pretty speedy and I was refunded straight away for one bottle of supplements that contained one broken capsule. I would recommend this site to those who are looking for excellent quality and all natural products. They also have a health encyclopedia to help you research anything and also detailed product reviews by customers which is very useful. You can also get a $5 discount on any order by typing in code: LED246 at the checkout. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Seller reviews
Reputation
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
N/A - Don't know
 
Recommend store No

Date 11/11/10 Rated by: megeve3000

" Unfortunately this vendor has changed hands many times. The latest incarnation is, by far, the worst. Subtle price increases have made their pricing unattractive for numerous products. Shipping can be arbitrary and when an order is delayed there are no apologies just a "take it or leave it" attitude. This is demonstated by rude and unbusinesslike emails sent from 'management'. I don't order vitamins because I have nothing better to do - I order them when I run low and anticipate timely delivery. And rude emails are uncalled for! It is sad but this website is no longer run by the people that made it wonderful. Time to move on. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 9/18/10 Rated by: Johanna_77

" This is my favourite place to get my daily vitamins and other supplements, natural cosmetics and even some food grocery stuff, it is cheap, delivery is quick, and the overall customer service is excellent!Highly recommend!If you are a first time customer, use the code NEN469, and you get 5 dollars off your order total. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Customer service
Reputation
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 9/13/10 Rated by: fallingfeather

" I have order from iherb several times and have had nothing but a wonderful experience. They are super fast on the shipping and I always receive what I order plus free samples. I highly recommend them. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Maybe
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 8/29/10 Rated by: gmark

" Have been shopping at iHerb.com for quite a while - probably since their early years. They've come such a LONG way. I always received my items on time and as promised. Today, they are "up to date." I can see previous orders and they give me a discount for being a return customer. I've never had an incorrect order. Shipping is prompt and customer service (on the rare occasion it's needed) is on top of things. I always find what I need at iHerb and usually find the best price. They are also one of they few places where I can purchase the "Durk Pearson ; Sandy Shaw" products. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Customer service
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 8/24/10 Rated by: Lupus

" Shipping was immediate (via UPS 2-day, within the USA) and all items ordered were well-packed in the box. Free shipping was a nice touch, as was the tracking and confirmation information. Absolutely no problems, and plan to order from them regularly. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 5/9/10 Rated by: stephenlansdown

" This was my first order from iHerb, and I was a little concerned about some reviewers being upset that their international airmail parcels had not arrived (I live in Western Australia). My order was shipped the next day, and arrived in two weeks. It had been opened by Australian Customs (which is normal). iHerb delivered; price good. Simple as that. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 4/24/10 Rated by: bekki

" Discounts ranging from 15% - 75% on a wide variety of vitamins, herbs, supplements and health foods from many manufacturers. Often priced lower than elsewhere, even direct from manufacturers. Code BAB241 gets you $5 OFF your first order. FREE SHIPPING in the USA if over $40 + 10% DISCOUNT if over $60 (limited time offer defaults to 5% after expiry). Tons of freebies! Look for the "free" tab at the top of each page. You can select 1 each of as many different samples as you want, each time you order. If your favorite items are out of stock, they have a handy notify feature to email you when it comes back in stock, so you don't have to keep checking. In addition to their service in the USA, iHerb also has excellent service to Canada, with free USPS shipping for orders under $80 and under 3 lbs. If you want to make a larger order or get it there faster, DHL is fast and reasonably priced. However, be aware of Customs and brokerage charges - to Canada it may be upwards of 10% of order value. With 20+ orders under my belt with iHerb, I am a continuing happy customer. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Seller reviews
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 4/11/10 Rated by: dej330

" I'm in Australia & have always had excellent service from iherb. The prices are excellent & they mail out within 24 hours. I recommend the international airmail option for postage -often this is free - $4.00 max - & I split my order into packages that can be sent this way. It is cheaper & I find faster than using DHL which was charging an extra processing fee to collect from customs (nothing to do with iherb) and packages were getting stuck in customs waiting for courier pickup/processing. With international airmail there is no tracking number but I find I get my order through in 8 - 10 days as it can be delivered to my PO Box & I don't have to stay home waiting for courier delivery. As someone who has been caught by USA scams in the past - I can certainly reassure you iherb is the real deal. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Customer service
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 3/31/10 Rated by: kris7771

" I found iherb last week when looking for a better price for vitamins & supplements, I had an order all set to go with another company until I saw Vitaglo's reviews. I ordered from iherb, got a fantastic price! The more you buy the more you save. I was very pleased. They have free ground shipping which I got and more order came as promised yesterday! All the dates on the product were BETTER than buying at my local organic/natural stores! I am very pleased. If you would like $5.00 off your first order use BAC832 they will give you your own code to use after you order, when people use it than you get an opportunity to save more. So far a awesome experience. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Seller reviews
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 3/20/10 Rated by: GaryCov

" Have been importing vitamins etc into Australia from iHerb.com and they have been fantastic. The only problem I ever had was about 5 years ago when they used to use USPS. Instead of arriving in a week or so as usual my order still hadn’t turned up after 6 weeks so I emailed them and they sent a duplicate order next day at no cost to me. It did arrive in the usual week. The original order eventually turned up about 6 weeks later as USPS had sent by sea, not air. I emailed them twice offering to pay for both but never received a reply so assumed they didn’t want me to. Their overseas shipping charges once they changed to UPS and DHL were very expensive so I used to have them sent to a friend in America who then sent them to me using USPS, but lately their DHL and UPS rates have been extremely competitive – significantly cheaper than USPS! They have a huge range, competitive pricing and excellent customer service. Based on my long experience with them I’d have to agree with the person who suggested that the negative feedback is more than likely from people associated with their competitors. "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Product selection
Customer service
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
No
 
Recommend store Yes

Date 3/14/10 Rated by: DavidLucas

" this product is very good, healthy for my skin and hair would reccomend this product to everyone "

What influenced your decision to buy from this seller?
Prices
Did other users' seller reviews influence your purchase decision?
Yes
 

Date 3/3/10 Rated by: medicalyuki

" i ordered from hong kong and my shippment never came. so disappointing! and the customer service staff couldnt care less. definitely will not order again! if the international airmail option is this unreliable iherb should not use their service. "

 

Date 3/2/10 Rated by: Waroroses

" Avoid!! I ordered several bottles of deodorant and soap and it was all thrown into baggey without protecting the contents from bumping into each other. Needless to say I got a shipment with 2 caps broken, and contents spilled. Yet more bizzare the order included some awful tasting artificial sweetner which they were obviously trying to get rid of. Finally...here is the mark of a fly by night company: When I tried to communicate to them my disatisifacion, they did not respond. Avoid this scammer. "

 

Date 2/14/10 Rated by: chrissy1400

" I have been ordering from iherb.com for several years now. I must say I am nothing but pleased with this company. They are the best out there. Don't look any further because once you order from them you will be satisfied the first time and every time you do. Christine A. "

     Page 1    Next >